We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting,,,” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgusting,,,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Arrived at Broadway hotel, stayed before and downstairs lovely horrific smell of pot pouring when you first enter though, greeted warmly and told how to get to room. Got to room 305 and was disgusted, no water working in sink, shower full on dribbled, paint off wall, door latch not working properly, TV didn't work, mould on walls and cupboard falling apart. Got bit several times and when I explained to owner refused refund and said there was nothing wrong with the room!!! For 42 per night for an individual I felt this was terrible, owners not very friendly and not very nice. Room stank of must no wonder pot pourri was used so heavily in foyer. Would not recommend!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    156
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
170
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location for our group to get to many lovely places,we spent a full week in August there and was looked after brilliantly by all the staff ,the food was good and there was plenty of it.This is our second visit here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly ,clean hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdaycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is quite run down, a work in progress I think. It was a nice room, modern with big tv. The bathroom was very small & the shower wasnt very good, but it was cleanliness that really needed attention, especially in the bathroom. Also the toilets downstairs weren't very clean at all & were in vast need of doing up. I dont mind staying anywhere that is run down as long as it is clean, its a shame as it puts you off straightaway.There is a car park behind the hotel but only holds about 3 or 4 cars & is £5 per 24hrs. The best bit about this hotel was definately the breakfast, it was lovely couldn't fault it. We wouldn't return to Llandudno but if you did want to go its not in a bad location. A good budget option but the cleaning definately needs stepping up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbySouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights, would not stay again.
The room was small and very dusty, we put the suitcase on top of the wardrobe to give us more room, but when I fetched it down again a whole load of dust came with it.
The linen was clean and the room was serviced, but it was not dusted especially in the corners.
Yes it is a cheap hotel, near the sea front, shops etc. but don't expect anything more than a basic room with no atmostphere, no bar and no parking. By the way it does advertise a bar, but we found it shut on a couple of occasions, the owner was reluctant to open up and serve his guests a drink!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed there for 1 night, arriving late due to travel. It has all the basics you need for a business stay.

Up in the morning to get ready for work and there was no warm water, had a cool shower. Rang down to reception to let them know ready for others and 5 minutes later they called back to let me know boiler had tripped. I called as probably on of the first trying it at just before 7am.

Great breakfast with receptionist as waitress and thanked for letting her know about the boiler.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brycheiniog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

On arrival the owner was very pleasant&great with my 7 year old daughter. The first night I slept their I was very wheezy as iv asthma and the room was very dusty. On day 2 I was told the room had been dusted as I mentioned it, but when I entered the room it looked the same as it did previously. When I mentioned this to the owners wife I found her to be very defensive with me saying she had herself dusted it. So iv taken pictures of the room after she dusted to make my point. If that room was dusted no Polish was used that's for sure!! And I felt she wasn't as friendly with me then for the rest of my stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my three grand-children, ages 7 years, 10 years and 11 years. We had a 'Junior Suite' at very top of house. Hardly in door on arrival when asked for my 'debit' card and full amount was deducted straight away. I found owner and his wife very unfriendly. The two main times I spoke to him he was very sarcastic. I asked if there was an outdoor pool as a person I had spoken to said there was one, he said with a sneer,yes, it's called the sea. Rooms were clean with tea/coffee replenished in one room only for our stay of three nights. I shared a room with the youngest child and it was never touched during our stay. The other room just had the bed clothes barely pulled up. Bathroom was never done. When checking out owners wife who was talking in hallway and who had to have known I was waiting at desk eventually came and when I said we were checking out she just said yes and took the key. I have never met such rudeness, unfriendly ness or arrogance. I would not recommend it and I would not go there again.
Annette Power, Santry, Dublin.
Stayed 28th to 31st July 2014

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing