We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oliver Twist " Please sir may I have a bowl of Porridge"”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oliver Twist " Please sir may I have a bowl of Porridge"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

No was the reply, what can I say the hotel is in major need of repair and decoration. The room I had the curtains were falling from the poles, looked like it had not been dusted since the hotel opened, bed was right under a window with no head board. We were there Mon to Fri and the table cloths in the dining room were not changed we had the same stains through out our stay. The food was from the freezer and so hard I could not chew it. When I asked for a bowl of porridge as I am a type one diabetic which he knew and I needed my porridge as recommended by my doctor because of the low GI. The reply I got was "NO" .not what I expected for the hospitality industry for Llandudno. He finished by saying you are a proctors coach tour and I only make £90 from proctors. So no you are not having porridge. The management were terrible and if I was them I would get out of the hospitality industry as they are a lot to be desired. Do not use this hotel is my recommendation. The positive note for Llandudno is that the people and the town and surrounding facilities were a joy to behold and we had a lovely time despite the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliver_Twist_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stayed at the Broadway hotel,for a family girlie break. The hosts work extremely hard, putting in long hours every day. They were always pleasant to all their guests. The entertainment was good both nights, we are in Wales here not Las Vegas! Food was good and plentiful, Excellant value for money, have paid a lot more in Llandudno, for a lot less! GO and have a great time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athersStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed at the Broadway for a sixties weekend. The decor is a little dated, but clearly being upgraded gradually but that was more than made up for by the atmosphere, food and great location at the end of Mostyn Street. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who were attentive without being intrusive. The food and service were brilliant and breakfast especially was as good as any I have had in 5 star establishments. The public rooms are decorated to a good standard and the entertainment on the nights we stayed was extremely good. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterMethven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Clean but very shabby rooms ,subsiding floors and pre-war furniture only one electic socket. Food was ample and well cooked although breakfast menu never varies. No shower only a bath. I stayed Mon to Friday, entertainment on Mon and Thursday only ,never seen Mondays but Thursday was terrible. Bar prices scandalous for 25ml try Brittish Legion across the road. Mark was okay to speak to but his wife took her all of her time to grunt out a reply to good morning. Outside of hotel little to no entertainment. Overall a nice place to visit but completely dead.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macdGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing