We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Brilliant Broadway where you always get a warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
“The Brilliant Broadway where you always get a warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We brought 60 children and 9 adults away for a week on a school visit to North Wales. We were both well accomodated in very comfortable rooms and were extremely well catered for too! Looking forward to visiting again next year for sure.

Stayed March 2010
Helpful?
Thank weso10Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    158
    43
    14
    26
See reviews for
87
171
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

This our third stay at this hotel and shall be returning for more.
Excellent hosts in Marc & Sheryl great rooms great food great entertainment.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Just returned from a 60's music weekend. Fantastic value for money, Food and Entertainment excellent. Marc and Sheryl the owners are a special couple who will do everything in there power to make your stay enjoyable. Can not wait to return later on in the year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leese4tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Just had a great weekend in this hotel. Mark & Cheryl were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were warm, good, and ensuite. Food was nice and well served by the friendly staff. Would recommend this lovely hotel and the prices were very reasonable. Thank you Mark & Cheryl.!! Hope to see you later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levijh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Loved the hotel. Food good, rooms superb especially the new bathrooms.
Shame about some of the chavs that were in at the same time. All they did was moan and complain. Had the staff rushing around, but they had gone there just to be miserable and complain. Going back again with all of us as the golf is great in the area

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEVColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

I treated my son and his g/f to a valentines weekend at the Broadway, they had a lovely time, for a small charge they had champagne and chocs waiting for them in their room, they said it was clean which is high on our priority list and nicely decorated,the food was of a good standard and there were choices to be made, all in all they thoroughly enjoyed themselves,IF there was any criticism to be made the only negative thing they could think of was that the dining seating wasn't intimate enough and they had to sit next to strangers.Apart from that they said they would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widnesdiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

The hotel had just reopened after some refurbishment. It was very cold (some of our group slept in their clothes). Bar very cold first night ok second night. Drinks usual price for a hotel but some spirits were non branded makes. Food was adequate but only just sufficient quantity.
Don't take a lot of clothes as some rooms do not have wardrobes.
If booking request a refurbished room which will have a shower.
Not a 4 star but this is reflected in the price.
Sheryl a good host but Marc in the wrong job.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegeegees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
It is always disappointing to receive negative feedback via a third party website when you have failed to raise these issues at the time of your stay.Therefore I feel that I must respond to your comments.

With regards to the heating in one of your parties room, once this matter was raised an additional heater was placed in the room and upon checking with the guest I was then advised that it was too hot in their room. I can confirm that all our rooms have either traditional wardrobes or modern open hanging wardrobes.

With regards to your comments concerning the heating in the Bar this was rectified due to the heating being on the wrong setting, this was an innocent mistake.

As you have noted we have been undergoing extensive refurbishment at the hotel and indeed 11 of our bathrooms now have showers. However, these are our larger superior rooms and are not available to the Tour Operator with which you booked. These weekend breaks are offered as low cost budget breaks offering 2 nights dinner bed, breakfast and entertainment for less than £35.00 per person per night.
We are graded as a 2 star Hotel and as such advertise ourselves as a 2 star hotel operating in the 2 star market not 4 star as you have indicated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing