We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money Hotel”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money Hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed for one night at the Broadway and found it to very good value for money. The owners were friendly, helpful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable and the room nice and warm. Breakfast was very good with a good choice. The hotel is well located being very close to the railway station, sea front and shops.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    159
    43
    15
    28
See reviews for
89
175
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

my husband and myself had an excellent 3 daysat the broadway, it was very friendly and the dogs loved it to. The owners sheryl and marc could not do enough to make our stay more welcoming, they were excellent hosts, the breakfasts and evening meals were out-standing, we will be visiting again very soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Our bedroom was indeed of repair to the window area, holes in wall needed filling in and the bathroom had a hole in ceiling from previous leakage which needed attention. The wardrobe appeared to be pre-war and not functionable. There were no vacancies at the Hotel so no change of room request was made to management. This twin room was very compact and had limited space for access to/from bed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosieslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Room 302 had limited space for a twin, condensation problems due to old windows in bedroom. The bathroom ceiling had leaked and needed repair and also had window problems+ other problem of access around bed to make tea and see out of window. Not amused in situation booked via travelstyletours and attended after friends due to illness could not attend. Letter and photographs sent to hotel not acknowledged to date. Could not use the wardrobe and toiletries consisted of 1 bar 15gram soap for 3 nights stay 2 people. What more can i say. You takes your chances and get the wrong room. How many more rooms have this problem ? Comments from a well travelled person.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2011

A few of us were wanting to get away for a few days and to get spoilt at Twixmas, so we managed to get a very late booking at The Broadway Hotel. No surprises here really, they just make you so very welcome, feed you well and all of our bedrooms were fantastic. We have been going as a group for over 4 years now, normally 2-3 times a year. It never fails to impress us about the quality of service, I suppose one could call it "Good Old Fashioned Service", which most modern hotels just dont do very well. We are going back again in April for our week of golf, this time hopefully we will be around 20 golfers going to stay and I know they will make us most welcome. This will be our 5th year of playing golf in North Wales.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEVColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

had a good time the only problem was the owners they were polite but that was all had the feeling they did not want anyone there,did not make you welcome

the food was good except instant mash one night I dont even do this at home
you where afraid to ask for extra

room was clean and warm

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckshop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiradu2, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
I am sorry that you felt we were unwelcoming during your recent stay.

As owners we try to get know all our guests and are particularly visible at the key times, however it is not always possible to interact with all our guests particularly when the hotel is running at maximum occupancy.

With regards to your comments regarding instant mash, I can confirm that we do not use any form of instant mash. It is unfortunate that you did not bring these comments to our attention prior to leaving the hotel and instead chose to write a review in the public domian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This hotel was an walk in booking and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

Throughout our stay they were more than willing to give us what I consider to be impartial advise on where to go to eat, and they made us feel like a members of the family which also made the stay even more enjoyable.

The hotel is situated on the main shopping street and only a block away from the North Shore,

The public rooms are clean, well decorated and have a really nice ambiance. The bedroom was nice and large with twin beds which were also extremely comfortable, the en-suite though a little cramped was very clean.

We can only comment on the breakfast, but there was plenty of choice of cereal and fruit juice and the cooked breakfast was made to freshly made to order, so was nice and hot.
As much tea and coffee toast as needed was included.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornbyOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
The Broadway Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing