We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Meal”

Terrace at St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #59 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$42
Cuisines: Welsh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Meal”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A huge thank you to St Tudno's Chef for preparing an amazing meal for us on Saturday night. We were a group of 10 friends and each and every one of us enjoyed every course....we had the 3 course menu on the Welsh Rarebit special offer (£20 if you order before 7pm) and it was well worth every penny. The freshly baked bread with the starter was lovely and every course was so nicely presented ... the flavour of the food was amazing and perfectly cooked. Would highly recommend this restaurant and we are sure to visit again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLWO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    35
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I booked an afternoon tea to celebrate my wife's birthday. When we arrived we were directed to sit in the lounge, from where you can view the promenade.
The tea consisted of a sandwich each, a welsh cake, bara brith, a scone cream and jam and choice of a cake. We decided to have coffee which was served in a craftier.
All of the food and drink was excellent quality and ample quantity.
A nice treat would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still the best in town”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is my second review of this restaurant, the first was written over 4 years ago. If you really want fine dinning, the Terrace at St Tudnos is the best restaurant in Llandudno if not the best in the area. Its sophisticated cuisine cooked by top chef Andy is a great joy to me. I nearly always go for two of the fish dishes ie a starter - local scallops or chowder etc and a main course - lobster or sea bass,haddock or salmon. Rarely do I have a sweet, although they are delicious, but go for the cheese- board and share it with my wife - there is enough for two! Incidentally the bread -roles are wonderful and you get a sorbet after the starter -which is simply the best you've ever had. I also love the fact that the music in the background is hardly noticeable and does not detract from the meal, like in some restaurants. The service before, during and after the meal is second to none.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipKLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful afternoon tea”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A friend and I went here after being recommended their afternoon teas.
We were not disappointed. We had full Welsh Afternoon Tea, choice of sandwiches and a lovely big pot of loose leaf tea, agian with many choices of tea.
This was followed by welsh cakes, bara brith, scone with jam and cream (scones were warm and so fresh it was dissicult to spread the butter and jam LOL). Also a choice of cake to follow.
The table was set so beautifully and the staff member that waited on us was very curteous and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

It was so good that I am taking my Mum there for Mother's Day. Try it, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious high quality food made with local ingredients”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had two delicious meals during our recent visit from the early evening menu - £22.50 for 2 courses, £27.50 for 3. We ordered our food and drinks in the lounge which was warm and inviting, there is a long wine list, and we enjoyed a bottle of Casa Rivas, Chillean chardonnay, £20, very tasty which came with canapes. Then into the lovely restaurant, we started with hot rolls fresh from the oven. Starters were pea panacotta with great Orme crab and pigeon breast with beetroot, black pudding, blackberries, both excellent. This was followed by a refreshing lemon sorbet. Mains were hake in chowder with mussels, scallop, & potato and duo of pork, fillet and pork belly rolled with stuffing, potato and black pudding ball. We ordered a bowl of vegetables which consisted of carrot, shallots, artichoke and chard. All the food was excellent and portions were not too big, just right and beautifully presented. Service was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the meal so much that we booked for the following evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace at St. Tudno Hotel also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Terrace at St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing