We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new loretta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The New Loretta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“new loretta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

had a great weekend staff were very good food was ok will deff return

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    127
    98
    61
    54
See reviews for
66
153
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

myself and my 2 friends stayed here for 2 days... all i can say is the staff were friendly .. meals where good enough, the room was nice and clean as well. some very negative comments from other guests that have stayed here but we had a great time.. as for management! the gentleman that runs this hotel was helpful and a very nice chap. we will certainly return again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 122 it had the kitchen underneath which was noisy but its hardly anything to compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

just back from the new loretta hotel went with caledonian travel from fri 4th nov till sunday 6th nov 2011 dinner bed + breakfast and a 3 hour free bar from 7.30pm till 10.30pm .
well dont know why there is all negative comments there was 3 of us who went and we had a ball could not fault anything meals were good enough and the hotel and rooms were clean what else can u ask for (some ppl r just to hard to please) there was also an excursion on the sat morning altho we didnt go on it we just went down the street shopping there was entertainment on both nites my friends and i had a great time the barman john worked his socks off serving drinks..... staff were freindly .... so what else can u ask for ...... would defo go back no probs

Room Tip: i was in room 110 which faced the front of the hotel my friends were in 122 which was facing the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just stayed at The New Loretta Hotel for 2 nights on a all inclusive trip with National Holidays. First of all i ve got to say the driver was as dull as dish water. The hotel is ok, nothing to shout about, we had room 211, a good room at the back of the hotel it was large and had a clean but small on suite. 3 hrs free bar each evening, service was ok but the barman kept going outside for a tab break every 15 minutes and was left to stand without getting served and therefore the que would build up. Entertainment was poor, two singers who both were rubbish. Meals were avarage but the service was slow. Overall, its ok. Dont think we would return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend at this hotel with National Holidays. Hotel Nice, Staff friendly, the food was good, our room was quite large compared with some others. Free bar for 3 hours of an evening, the hotel put good entertainment put on. The two trips that were put on by National Holidays were excellent. Llandudno is just lovely. Altogether a very nice weekend. Think I might like to do this trip again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is a very noisy hotel, because there is a free bar untill 10.30 pm then people were still being served drinks and carrying on untill 5 am, shouting and singing rugby songs. There is very little consideration for other guests and the other people who live in the street. So if you like a good nights sleep avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid 301 at it is driectly above the main entrance where people congrigat to smoke and also the sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walker j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

.Just come back from a 5 day inclusive trip with national.
Hotel as quite a few teething problems and not one of the best hotels we have stayed at.
Putting that a side we did enjoy our selves and met some lovely people especially Brian and Carol from chester-le-street who were great fun'
not forgetting john the bar man who did a fantastic job.
he remembered every one s drink when they went to the .bar
i would go back to llandudno but would try a different hotel

Room Tip: room 111 is at the front with a bay window with a better view than one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackems47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Property: The New Loretta Hotel
Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing