We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A trip back in time”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Well, if you want to see a piece of history that hasn't changed in. 30 years then this is the hotel for you. Staff were excellent however stating that the hotel is "new" is misleading and perhaps saying the hotel is "dated" is an understatement. It was reasonably clean however the "double " room was no larger than a closet. The shower was nice and powerful and clean however the shower door did not close so water ended up all over. The toilet was squeezed into a corner next to the sink so when sitting down you had to angle in and sit with your knees around the sink base and your chin almost on the edge of the sink. That aside the carpets had seen much better days and needed replacing as did the bed mattress. It had no protector and had lost its spring about 15 years ago. The room was relatively clean and dust free.
The food was average and bland, microwaved or very overheated veg, powdery soup and the meat was ok. Service was average. Overall it's a " you get what you pay for" and although it's in gorgeous Llandudno it is not a hotel I'd recommend or return to unless major a overhaul had been done.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    140
    102
    67
    58
See reviews for
73
173
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Perfect location to explore the whole town. Comfortable, clean and well equipped room. Surprised at the table service for breakfast, which was delicious.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank JennieLou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

it was what i was looking for in price and handy to where rally was i would go there again all i needed was to get my head down i stayed for two nights but the saturday i was up for 6am so did not have breakfast but did no i could of got a packed lunch but had a great breakfast sunday morning nacking weekend but great time away from the same thing at home and thanks to michele on recepion she was so helpfull thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank free333uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

just come back from a two night stay at this hotel on arrival was given a double room where we dare not even walk on the carpet it was so filthy went to reception was told hotel was fully booked and they had no spare rooms (even though vacancy sign still up outside) after a bit of discussion the lady on reception then said she would swap our room which was allocated to someone else new room was better but bathroom was filthy couldnt have a shower shower head covered in black mould and cubicle door hanging off had to get washed in sink that night and next morning as no one to clean or fix it although they did do it the next day the whole hotel wasnt any cleaner dust everywhere on the plus side entertainment was good and food not too bad staff did their best the man who ran the bar didnt get his name was good as was the night porter all in all think this hotel needs a refurb and a good clean and better signs up stairs everybody kept getting lost it is like a rabbit warren didnt expect the ritz for the price but did expect it to be clean!

Room Tip: pay for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
washington tyne wear
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

just back from new Loretta hotel after a weekend break with national holidays could not fault hotel food excellent three choices for meals staff very good room cleaned both days clean towels would go back again no problem ps enjoyed 4 free drinks we had thro nat hols .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Reading other reviews on here I am not sure what people expect for £30. I had a single room, very clean, nice bathroom. tea making facilities, hair dryer. Check in was fine and breakfast was good. All in all really good value. No its not a 5 star hotel but its not advertising itself as that, and the price is fantastic.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Room was tidy, clean and roomy. A short walk to seafront and main shopping ares. At this price and reading reviews I have to say I was worried.

No need to worry, cheap, cheerful and clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barthez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Property: The New Loretta Hotel
Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing