We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from having 2 nights here.

Rooms: are ok, well equipped, but could do with a fresh lick of paint.

Food: 3 choices, not enough veg given for 2 people, but always hot and quite tasty.

Bar: need to stock more choices, especially bottles, was quite disappointed

Location: great location not far from the pier, and close to plenty of little gift shops

Entertainment: we had to decent singers both night, was quite chilled and relaxing, just what the auntie wanted.

Was a lovely hotel, with friendly staff and yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymakermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    137
    99
    66
    55
See reviews for
70
168
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to the loretta with some trepidation after reading tne reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff where welcoming and the food was very good much better than you would expect for the price paid. Nobody could say that they was hungary when they left the table and the food was hot when it arrived.
We would certainly go back again

Room Tip: We slept at the back and didn,t get disturbed by any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found the staff most welcoming. Although only have one fault bathroom floor could of been cleaner as there was dust in and around the skirting board. Meals were nice entertainment ok. This was our first visit to the hotel Gerald Barrass and Ann Barrass

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

this hotel was ok but just in need of a refurbishment food was fine and plentiful I orders cheese salad and must have been half a pound of cheese on it the bar was ok but the entertainianment was awful the night porter colin was great so down to earth and would do anything to help you so would like to say a big thank you to you colin

Room Tip: mind you don't trip over the top cover as I did and came back in agony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second visit in two years and I must say things are improving. The hotel was always clean but tired but now the food has improved 100% and they are slowly improving the bedrooms the public areas are clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming they try to help in any way possible and we shall be going again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Well, if you want to see a piece of history that hasn't changed in. 30 years then this is the hotel for you. Staff were excellent however stating that the hotel is "new" is misleading and perhaps saying the hotel is "dated" is an understatement. It was reasonably clean however the "double " room was no larger than a closet. The shower was nice and powerful and clean however the shower door did not close so water ended up all over. The toilet was squeezed into a corner next to the sink so when sitting down you had to angle in and sit with your knees around the sink base and your chin almost on the edge of the sink. That aside the carpets had seen much better days and needed replacing as did the bed mattress. It had no protector and had lost its spring about 15 years ago. The room was relatively clean and dust free.
The food was average and bland, microwaved or very overheated veg, powdery soup and the meat was ok. Service was average. Overall it's a " you get what you pay for" and although it's in gorgeous Llandudno it is not a hotel I'd recommend or return to unless major a overhaul had been done.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Perfect location to explore the whole town. Comfortable, clean and well equipped room. Surprised at the table service for breakfast, which was delicious.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank JennieLou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#51 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Property: The New Loretta Hotel
Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing