We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Travelled with National Holidays to New Loretta Hotel and like a lot of people had our doubts about the hotel after reading reviews. All unfounded. We could be picky as there were scuff marks on some walls and carpets were beginning to show signs of wear and tear, but it is a hotel with lot of foot traffic, but on the whole we found the hotel very clean, bedroom was good, plenty of room, comfy bed, great shower, hot water on demand, plenty tea coffee sugar and milk provided in room. Good selection of cereals for breakfast and excellent full cooked breakfast, juice on table. Same with evening meal, good choices for starters, main and sweet. If there's not enough no problem with asking for extra. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly return to the New Loretta. Only a 5minute walk to shops and promenade.

Room Tip: We were in Room 217, second floor and near lift. It overlooked the kitchens but this didn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    131
    99
    63
    54
See reviews for
67
160
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had an enjoybale stay there. Place is dated and in need of a make over, but the rooms are clean and meet your needs. Staff in the dining room very friendly and sevice very good. Would go back again. The one evening there was no entertainment (it was a free night) but they soon got the bingo out after a few requests from other visitors. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from having 2 nights here.

Rooms: are ok, well equipped, but could do with a fresh lick of paint.

Food: 3 choices, not enough veg given for 2 people, but always hot and quite tasty.

Bar: need to stock more choices, especially bottles, was quite disappointed

Location: great location not far from the pier, and close to plenty of little gift shops

Entertainment: we had to decent singers both night, was quite chilled and relaxing, just what the auntie wanted.

Was a lovely hotel, with friendly staff and yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymakermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to the loretta with some trepidation after reading tne reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff where welcoming and the food was very good much better than you would expect for the price paid. Nobody could say that they was hungary when they left the table and the food was hot when it arrived.
We would certainly go back again

Room Tip: We slept at the back and didn,t get disturbed by any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We found the staff most welcoming. Although only have one fault bathroom floor could of been cleaner as there was dust in and around the skirting board. Meals were nice entertainment ok. This was our first visit to the hotel Gerald Barrass and Ann Barrass

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

this hotel was ok but just in need of a refurbishment food was fine and plentiful I orders cheese salad and must have been half a pound of cheese on it the bar was ok but the entertainianment was awful the night porter colin was great so down to earth and would do anything to help you so would like to say a big thank you to you colin

Room Tip: mind you don't trip over the top cover as I did and came back in agony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second visit in two years and I must say things are improving. The hotel was always clean but tired but now the food has improved 100% and they are slowly improving the bedrooms the public areas are clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming they try to help in any way possible and we shall be going again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#51 of 59 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#52 of 59 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Marine Hotel
Bay Marine Hotel
#38 of 59 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Property: The New Loretta Hotel
Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing