We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the hotel staff are very helpful ,we had 4 single rooms which we needed close together which they accomodated us with .rooms were small but fine for what we needed, the decor was a little tired but for what we got a clean bedroom,lovely white sheets and duvet cover. comfortable communal areas and both the breakfast and the evening meal were very nice.Location was a short walk to the front. We certainly would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnmur1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location (close to shops, The Orme, Bus route), and for the price, great value for money.
I have been using this place for the last few years and it never lets me down. Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room and a comfty bed. What more could a tired traveller want at the end of the day?.
Will be back again in a few weeks!.

Room Tip: As a single traveller, I always try and book rooms on the top (4th) floor...great views of the bay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We decided to go away for the weekend on the Thursday before, so there were few hotels available. We chose the Loretta because it sounded friendly and wasn't expensive. This turned out to be a very good choice. The location is good and the room was very clean and comfortable, with both a bath and a shower cubicle. The hotel was busy but the staff were very helpful. I would certainly choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snaphappy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Mostly enjoyed our weekend, Breakfasts fantastic, staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. bedroom small, bed linen crispy clean, carpet well worn, But evening meal left a lot to be desired.6 small new potatoes between 2 people, on both evenings the turkey and pork meats were both processed. The only desert for gluten free customers was plain ice cream with nothing added, fruit, sauce etc. while for none gluten free customers there was a choice of at least 5 sweets.
Peter

Room Tip: Was on upper floors, think thats the best option as guest on the ground and lower floors complaine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We too read the reviews, from our experience it was friendly and everything was good for our breakfast the next morning. We travelled as a family Nan, Grandad, son and 2 Grandsons (aged 3 and 4). It was an overnite stay for the Victorian weekend, we felt we were all welcome from the time we checked in until checkout. We would choose this Hotel again. There was a singer on in the evening, we all went for a drink in the bar for half an hour with the boys. It was welcoming we could relax after a very busy day. Beds were clean and comfortable. We also found it easy to park the Car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank GLENIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in this so called hotel for 3 nights, paying on arrival in full. The hotel is a dive, rooms tacky, overall decor very dated and unclean. The bed was clean and comfy but that was all. The carpets had marks everywhere and even a nice iron burn mark in our room. Overlooked the back yards of the pits! The breakfast left a lot to be desired.....greasy and the sausage i had i couldnt even cut never mind bite. The orange juice was warm along with the cereal milk. Eggs were greasy though if you asked they would give you more, lol. We had a book in our room stating four free drinks for each guest per day, when we enquired we were told that it applied to coach parties only despite stating every guest. It was £70 per double room per night.......not worth it at all. The entertainment was ok if you were over 80! Very hard listening. Internet you could manage occasionally in reception and as for free parking there were 6 spaces, we were in room 314 so that gives you an idea of parking to guest ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Travelled with National Holidays to New Loretta Hotel and like a lot of people had our doubts about the hotel after reading reviews. All unfounded. We could be picky as there were scuff marks on some walls and carpets were beginning to show signs of wear and tear, but it is a hotel with lot of foot traffic, but on the whole we found the hotel very clean, bedroom was good, plenty of room, comfy bed, great shower, hot water on demand, plenty tea coffee sugar and milk provided in room. Good selection of cereals for breakfast and excellent full cooked breakfast, juice on table. Same with evening meal, good choices for starters, main and sweet. If there's not enough no problem with asking for extra. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly return to the New Loretta. Only a 5minute walk to shops and promenade.

Room Tip: We were in Room 217, second floor and near lift. It overlooked the kitchens but this didn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 59 in Llandudno
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#48 of 59 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#31 of 59 in Llandudno
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#58 of 59 in Llandudno
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing