We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine basic but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Loretta Hotel
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for my birthday . They were so friendly and helpful from start allowing us to check in early . The room was basic and could do with updating but the shower was amazing the telly worked and it was airy and most of all clean . Even had entertainment on in the night. Drinks were reasonable price too. Breakfast was great . All in all a good cheap clean hotel with friendly staff .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rachaelwivsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a lovely weekend in Llandudno!
Weather was good, as was the hotel!
We'd stayed here before so we knew it would be ok. We always seemed to get a room at the front on the first floor, but this time we were fourth floor at the back! Fairly decent view of The Orme across the rooftops, and the bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and comfortable. However, the seagulls enjoyed partying all night on our wooden roof!
Breakfast was good, as usual, good choice of cereals, fruit or porridge, fruit juice, cooked breakfast and toast!
Til the next time, Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Bad parking mostly on the street. Hotel itself is clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast as a meal was well cooked. Organisation of breakfast was abismal. There are no staff to seat you so you pick a table and get moaned at by other guests for sitting in THEIR table we got moved. The next morning the same thing happened again virtually. This hotel is geared up for coach parties who like to be shepherded around. Not for me though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a few trepidations about the hotel as it wasn't the usual chain type hotel we had seen previously on coach tours and I very happy to say that it soon laid any of those to rest. The hotel has obviously had a major overhaui all the bathroom suites were pristine and looked brand new - the bed linen clean and new towels laid out, with a plentiful supply of tea and coffee, a must for travelling brits! :-) Food was good and hot with a choice of menu- which was impressive as they were seving 2 coach loads. All the waiting staff were very friendly and made everyone feel at ease and welcome - nothing was too much trouble.
Entertainment on an evening created a pleasant atmosphere and enjoyable with the new friends we'd met. The bar staff were friendly and attentive throughout the stay.
We would definately stay again.
We had 2 twin rooms between 4 of us.

Room Tip: I travelled with my Mum and shared a twin room. My mother in law and her sister had another twin ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimbo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose the hotel for its facilities for our mum who has problems walking. It was perfect from start to finish with mums room next to the lift as we requested. The staff were brilliant with nothing to much trouble and the food was very tasty on all the meals we ate there.Thanks again for a enjoyable stay and will certainly go back again.Mr DavidMinshull We were there from 26th may til 30th may

Room Tip: whatever your needs I am certain they will try to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visited this hotel with a National Holiday Break during May on a BB & ED basis which also included a number of drinks.
The room I shared with my Sister was very clean with pristine white bedding and towels. The room was very comfortable including the beds. It was warm and there was a good supply of tea coffee and milk in the room. It was equipped with hairdryer and plenty of storage for clothes.

The food was very good with full english breakfast and a three course meal for dinner. Well presented and served hot!! The staff in the dining room were exceptional and despite being extremely busy they were unfailingly pleasant.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and eager to ensure everyone had a good stay. There is an abundance of thank you cards on display which is a testimony to this.

The location is also very convenient for the lovely town and the street of well presented properties with a backdrop of hills is a pleasure to be part of.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the hotel staff are very helpful ,we had 4 single rooms which we needed close together which they accomodated us with .rooms were small but fine for what we needed, the decor was a little tired but for what we got a clean bedroom,lovely white sheets and duvet cover. comfortable communal areas and both the breakfast and the evening meal were very nice.Location was a short walk to the front. We certainly would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnmur1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Loretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Loretta Hotel

Address: 14-22 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: £68 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The New Loretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Loretta Hotel
New Loretta Llandudno
The New Loretta Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing