We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous home from home in Llandudno”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquil setting on the lower slopes of the Great Orme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil setting on the lower slopes of the Great Orme
Spacious detached, open plan cottage sleeping 6 with three bathrooms and spectacular views Large open plan contemporary cottage, comfortably accommodating six guests with spectacular sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Tranquil setting on the lower slopes of the Great Orme
Spacious detached, open plan cottage sleeping 6 with three bathrooms and spectacular views
Large open plan contemporary cottage, comfortably accommodating six guests with spectacular sea view
Enjoy a  cinematic experience with TV soundbar, sub-woofers & Bluetooth connectivity
Views from the lounge / diner of the North and West shores
Fully fitted kitchen. Alternatively over 20 restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the cottage
Just let us know if you have a special occasion and we'll set the dining table accordingly
Large detached, open plan cottage sleeping 6 with three bathrooms and off street parking for 3 cars
Set in original Llandudno. 3beds +baths. Close to all amenities with private parking for 3 cars
All on the ground level with cinematic surround sound TV and sub-woofer with Bluetooth connectivity
Would you like to  be here for Xmas 2018? The cottage is currently available (NY already booked)
Our famous neighbour, the Great Orme Tramway. First station to the summit less than 200 feet away!
Designed for all seasons...a perfect Winter getaway retreat overlooking Llandudno Bay & Snowdonia
Fully fitted kitchen. Alternatively over 20 restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the cottage
You deserve attention to  detail on your well earned holiday
Did we say the woodburner is double aspect - another unique design feature for guest comfort
Two en-suite double bedrooms, one twin bedroom with third family bathroom
South facing, sea view double with en-suite
One of two private south facing patios boating views over to the West Shore
180 degree views of both beaches
The second paivate patio area. Tranquil views from the kitchen/diner into the private lawned garden
Second right off Church Walks on the lower slopes of the Great Orme by the Victorian Tram Station
Fresh flowers greet you as part of your welcome pack
Tram Station Cottage - 3 beds, 3 baths, private parking for 3 cars, south facing, lawn & gardens
Views from the open plan lounge / dining room with the Victorian Tram gliding by
Second double en-suite bedroom with a private and tranquil Great Orme outlook
Victorian pier and attractions 5 minutes walk
Sea views and only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach
South facing, extensive gardens with ample seating to follow the sun all day!
The little extras make all the difference!
Otherwise known by parents as the 'kids zone'!
Family bathroom with roll-top bath and separate shower cubicle...3 bathrooms in total
North Shore and Llandudno Bay...5mins walk from the cottage
This is where Alice got to...The Happy Valley 5 mins walk
Return to Tram Station Cottage to watch the sun set over Llandudno bay
The Summer house, otherwise known as the kids zone!
View from the front bedroom, lounge and dining room
Looking forwards to welcoming you to Tram Station Cottage Llandudno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoriam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gorgeous home from home in Llandudno”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved our week at train station cottage. The house was so comfortable and the views from the kitchen snd living room
And garden stunning! We so enjoyed going out walking or to the beaches each day, but couldn't wait to get back every time to snjoy the beautiful garden or the lovely relaxing home. The children and grandparents loved it too! Thank you so much Juliam for making it all so homely! Victoria and Claudio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelcam...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage with splendid views to match.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having had the experience of visiting several countries for both work and holidays,I have to say that this is one of the best appointed holiday homes we have ever stayed in. From ease of booking to departure everything was perfect. The owner of the cottage, Julian, has covered every detail required for a great holiday: Beautifully laid out bedrooms - two on suite - with an additional bathroom and shower; open plan lounge with surround sound and cinema viewing facility, linked by open fireplace to kitchen diner; outside well kept garden with glass fronted garden shed (great for evening viewing of the surrounding countryside); separate BBQ facility; parking for 2/3 cars; outhouse with washing machine, deck chairs, garden games, and BBQ equipment, Views of Llandudno and the surrounding Welsh countryside from the Clywdian hills to Snowdonia, both from inside the cottage and, from the garden, are superb. The garden catches the sunlight throughout the day, which makes it idealfor sitting out and allowing the kids to have an uninterrupted and safe play area. The cottage is within walking distance of the town and all the surrounding attractions. You are spoiled for choice in Llandudno for restaurant, Pub and cafe facilities. Granted we were lucky to have great weather most days but the facilities within the cottage and those available within the town make this an ideal location whatever the weather. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulclark...
Aspatria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow is excellent, well equipped and close to all of the attractions and the town, even though it's on a quiet street. Enough room for three cars to park, the welcome package and flowers are an excellent touch, the owner Julian was there to greet us and show us everything and tell us about Llandudno, we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandp1952
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Llandudno is perfect for a family holiday and the Tram Station Cottage is the perfect accommodation in Llandudno. It is situated in a ideal location. The views are splendid. The quality of the accommodation is excellent. We hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycreed...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have always wanted to spend a week in Llandudno. For us the quality of the property can help make or break a holiday.
The cottage is thoroughly well equipped and lacking in nothing. Julian is a delight to deal with and always responds quickly to any message - nothing is too much trouble.
If you are looking to relax, be in close proximity to the town then this is the place for you. Views out over the town and beaches, and you can sit outside and watch the world go by - even trundling by on a tram.
I cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience. It is no wonder it is always well booked and rightly so.
Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfect, can't fault anything. Everything we needed was there. Superb location for the town and fantastic walks.
Julian was very welcoming and helped us light a decent fire!
The area is very beautiful.
A group of us stayed in February. The weather was great. Blue skies, crisp and dry.
We will definitely stay here when we visit Llandudno again.
Julian, thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pammalNor...
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Wales”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst this isn't our first visit to Wales it was our first time staying in Llandudno and at Tram Cottage. Firstly the correspondence and welcome meeting was great from Julian. We chose Tram Cottage as it appeared to be well placed within the town. It looked to have fabulous views, great facilities and ticked all the boxes for us, even thought there was only 2 of us we like a bit of space. The Cottage is lovely and warm, the log burner makes it even more cosy on a cold night. Even though it is in the town it is quiet, but the shops and the prom of Llandudno are just 5 minutes away. The open plan lounge/diner was warm. The kitchen was well supplied with equipment. And having the wifi was great. The shower wasn't that great in the main bathroom, and the pressure not that great in the ensuite shower we used but this wasn't a problem for us and wouldn't stop us returning. There are 3 bedrooms 2 doubles with en-suite and one bedroom with 2 single beds. The grounds are lovely and it caused plenty of amusement when we realised we had to close the gate to stop the goats from the Orme coming down for a wander around the garden, ....class. We had lovely walks along the promenade, well wrapped up, the Christmas fayre was on and was lovely for a browse. We cycled up the Great Orme a couple of times and cycled to Bangor which was a revelation, the views were spectacular. I have a feeling we'll be back next year, and I can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Llandudno
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing