We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travellers have booked this property
Off road parking for 2 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Off road parking for 2 cars.
A warm welcome awaits. Croeso - Welcome to Ty Haf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Off road parking for 2 cars.
A warm welcome awaits.
Croeso - Welcome to Ty Haf
Great location with off street parking
Enjoy a family meal in the open plan dining room.
Open plan kitchen/ Diner.
Time for Tea
Spacious hallway with parquet floor and stained glass
Bright,comfortable lounge
Lounge with comfortable seating for 6
2nd Reception room with TV
Spacious,open plan kitchen , dining room and second  reception room
View from the dining room back to the kitchen
Ground floor shower room
Bathroom with electric shower over bath. W.C. x 2 on 1st floor
Master bedroom with King size bed ( 1st Floor)
Master bedroom- period furniture and washstand
Pretty double bedroom
Single bedroom on 1st floor
Large single ( 4ft bed) washbasin.Ideal for older child or an adult.(2nd Floor)
Second floor   chill out  room  with comfortable sofa and TV
Rear court yard with decking area
Sunny rear court yard  - great for alfresco dining
Private Parking for 2-3 cars. Central location,quiet ,residential area
Celebrate Christmas at Ty Haf
Enjoy Xmas / New Year at Ty Haf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a five day stay at Ty haf. The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There is a lovely family friendly space where the children could play while we prepared meals. Another cosy lounge provided a quiet space for the adults to relax in the evening. The bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious.
Communication with Ann and Peter was excellent and they made us feel very welcome. The fresh flowers, scones,and sweets for the children, on arrival were a lovely extra.
We enjoyed beautiful weather throughout our stay so saw Llandudno at its best. The house us brilliantly situated in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of the shops , beaches and the Orme.
If we return to Llandudno we wouldn't look to stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the house and location to be ideal for all the family.Glad you chose North Wales for your holiday rather than Cornwall this year and we hope to see you again sometime.
Best wishes,
Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyroo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay ”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Ann and Peter for a wonderful stay at Ty Haf.
This house is beautiful, we were welcomed by Ann and Peter who left us a bunch of roses and some lovely scones too, not to mention the kind thought of tea and coffee with milk ready to go! Perfect gesture after a 4hr drive.
The house was immaculate, very well equipped and luxury bedding, towels and furnishings all added to the homely feel. We enjoyed the three tv rooms, especially having 7 of us including children. We had a no kids zone, and the boys watched football up in the loft room!
A lovely sunny patio allowed us to enjoy many evening meals outside and the house was about 15min walk into town or to my favourite beach down on Westshore. There is so much to explore locally, and plenty to visit within an hour drive. Chester zoo is amazing and we had a lovely family day at Newborough in Anglesea.
I would highly reccomend you to book and we shall certainly be back, especially as our family now enjoys annual trips to wales.
Thank you again Ann and Peter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the great review.We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and the location.There is certainly plenty to see and do locally and further afield to cater for all ages Thank you for taking care of the Ty Haf..It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you will visit us again sometime.
Best wishes,Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Wonderful home from home, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? Both home and hosts - fantastic! Ann & Peter were very accommodating hosts, meeting us upon arrival and showing us around the property and explaining how everything worked (there was also a welcome batch of scones, flowers and milk in the fridge - all a lovely touch!) We were left to our own devices but knew that they were contactable had we needed anything. The house is absolutely beautiful, you can see that a lot of hard work and love has gone into it. Every room has been tastefully decorated and the whole house was spotlessly clean. The rooms are so spacious and well laid out. The kitchen/bathrooms are equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the addition of the 'chill out' room in the loft space is a great idea; a bright and airy space to go and relax/watch TV in the afternoon! The house is in a great location; it's situated on a lovely, quiet residential street but is within walking distance of all amenities and the famous high street if you fancy it. There's a cafe, pubs, a Londis, a launderette, etc. all within less than 5 minutes walking distance and you can be at the beachfront in less than 10 minutes, which was ideal for an evening stroll without having to go too far. There's also a good choice of buses within a few minutes walk. All in all, it's safe to say we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Ty Haf and were sad to have to leave! I would return to this property in a heartbeat and will definitely be recommending to family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you so much for your generous review.We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the house.It gives us such a boost to know that guests appreciate our efforts to provide good accommodation and your review will give future guests the confidence to book.Thank you for taking care of the house and we hope you will visit us again sometime.
Best wishes,
Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you very much for your great review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking again for next May.Look forward to seeing you all.
Best wishes,Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert Ge...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious, comfortable Llandudno base for all the family”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with this centrally located, beautifully renovated house in Llandudno. It was a warm, comfortable base for us to explore the lovely local countryside including Anglesey, Conway and Colwyn Bay. Of course, it was also fantastic that all the attractions of Llandudno were within an easy 5 minute walk . All the family were well catered-for, from the 2 year old to the grandparents.We received a warm welcome on our arrival from the owners along with a guided tour of all the amenities. We thoroughly recommend this excellent house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed the house and all that Llandudno and the surrounding area has to offer.It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you will visit again sometime.
Best wishes,Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Carmarthenshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently high standards.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is so good we have already booked for next year!
It has everything we want and more.
Clinically clean, high standard of decor, fixtures and fittings.
Plus, to our surprise, a new bathroom had been added this year, this just made something perfect, well a little more perfect!

Lovely location, central position for all methods of getting around. It's close to the railway station.
Also has a loft bedroom and lounge, ideal for teenagers, or for a bit of peace to watch a film.

This place is wonderful, roll on our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review once more.We are delighted that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us ( especially the new shower room) and thank you for booking again.Look forward to seeing you in 2019.
Best wishes,
Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well fitted and cared for house”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house is only 10 minutes walk from the town centre and not much more to the beach and pier. You can easily walk to the West Beach too.
Ty Haf is just as it is pictured and the rooms are cosy and warm. Loads of space to spread out if needed and an extra top floor TV and music room if you have a teenager with you.
We invited friends over for dinner and enjoyed cooking and sitting round the table with candles lit- the house looked lovely.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the house to be spacious yet cosy.Look forward to seeing you again sometime.Best wishes,Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing