We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss you”

West Shore Beach Cafe
Ranked #31 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We first visited over a year ago & fell in love with this place. We live locally & are really missing coming in for lunch. The food & staff are great. We hope you will be back up & running soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 492Maryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We are just reminiscing today about the lovely Christmas Meal we had at the West Shore Beach Cafe. Can't wait for the re-opening in the New year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a beach cafe, but it offers much more! We had a three course Christmas lunch there, with crackers! Yes, that was a booked one off, but even so, you couldn't want for a better place to sit and take in the stunning surroundings after a nice beach walk. The staff are always nice and cheerful and the coffee and cake are as good as you'll get anywhere! It's worth making a special trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Where else could you get a marmite sandwich loyalty card? I have been visiting this cafe for more years than I care to admit. The staff, food, cleanliness, service and decor are all fabulous in their own way. It's a delightful, independent cafe, where staff care and are always welcoming. We love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank lou_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi Lou_Shaw A marmite sandwich loyalty card, where else indeed ? And i did notify Marmite, i was hoping we'd be in their next ad campaign, but i think not !! I do hope you'll keep on visiting, and I'll pass on your kind comments to the team, I know i say it in most reveiews but it really does give us a boost when we hear such nice comments. So thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What an unfair last review. I'm local but don't visit as often as I'd like. It's a great place, unpretentious with gorgeous cakes and a lovely atmosphere. It's a beach cafe not a 5 star restaurant.

4  Thank Sallie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjr381, Owner at West Shore Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi Sallie G Thanks for your kind words, I've shared your comments with the team which gave us all a boost. It's very much appreciated. Thanks again !! We'll keep on doing our best to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Shore Beach Cafe also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to West Shore Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing