We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!”

Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mamma Rosa is a quaint restaurant set in a Victorian house. The ambience is warm, cosy and intimate. The restaurant is set on 2 floors, the first floor has more space allowing parties to be catered for. Toilets are also located on the first floor. Wheelchairs have access to the ground floor restaurant.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Our first time in this Italian restaurant and wondering why it has taken us so long to discover it. Extensive menu, great quality food and great service. A must "go to" when staying in Llandudno. We will most certainly be back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Theo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    156
    43
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food great service”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for my birthday with my partner and two other people. Was made to feel very welcome the service was great and staff were very attentive and nothing was too much for them. We all ordered something completely different all food is made fresh to order including sauces so u may wait about 20minutes which is understandable I ordered lobster linguine which was delicious very reasonable prices plenty of food and great atmosphere in there would definitely visit again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Misshyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little Italian! ”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Lovely food. Very small but adds to the environment and atmosphere. Staff will go the extra mile for you. Only criticism is that it wasn't open in Tuesdays!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful sirloin steak and pepper sauce”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Disappointing wine, potatoes, seafood spaghetti. Nice surroundings, great service. Worth going just for the steak, but have it with chips as the potatoes were roasted to a crisp and not very nice. Cheap wine was awful, but serves me right for choosing the cheapest bottle on the menu. Suspect the house wine may have been a better choice. Need to book for Saturday night as many regulars and locals frequent and are warmly welcomed. Recommended for couples and families and friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n43utd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have ordered takeaway from this restaurant for years and they never fail to deliver. Lovely welcoming staff, quick service. We ordered fungi fritti which was tasty, focaccia pomodoro and penne amatracianna. All beautifully cooked.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SyracLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing