We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, decent accommodation as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

With our trusty satnav we managed to find this place without too many hitches - we spotted the Swallow pub and made a b-line for the hotel next to it and next to one of many car garages in the area. We were greeted by a very friendly lady called Sue who said she was new but that didn't stop her making us feel immediately at home. We were given the key to room 10 which is the first room you come to on the upstairs floor. Have to admit when we entered, it was cold, there was lots of noise coming from the busy road behind (one of the vents on the window had broken) and the workmans area just to the left of the window and it didn't smell that fresh. Because Sue had been so nice we decided to see whether we could change rooms - as we had booked a two night stay. After a bit of too-ing and fro-ing she moved us to one at the other end of the corridor on the car park side of the building. This was a 100 times better and more of the feel and quality we have come to expect with Premier Inns. We were both relieved and very happy. From then on we really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very friendly. The room was modern, clean and had all the facilities you need including a bath. Would recommend this as a good base for visiting Sutton Hoo and Minsmere and beyond! The Swallow pub next door serves the usual pub food, nothing special but filling and with good service. All in all another successful Premier Inn visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

An excellent one night stop - with very freindly welcoming member of staff. Only downside was my sat nav didn't recognise the post code and finding the hotel on a dark and rainy night proved very difficult. However, once reached - it is a clean, comfortable and friendly place,

Room Tip: All rooms good - but those away from the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked this hotel very late on the day we were staying, which was only for one night in a family room. When we arrived Sue on the front desk was very friendly and immediately made us feel very welcome. As we had only made the booking on-line about two hours before, the children's beds had not been made up, but Sue sorted us out with the bedding straight away and even offered to make up the beds herself as housekeeping had finished for the day although we never accepted her kind offer. The room was air conditioned, clean and everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. The pub and restaurant adjoining the hotel was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly, overall a very good and well run hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A hidden jewel. One of the group's smaller hotels, 21 rooms, it has been open for about five years. Set in well maintained grounds. Excellent management and staff at all levels.
Friendly reception from Sue, who took great trouble to track down a rubber bath mat for me.
Very comfortable room on the ground floor. Uusal Premier Inn dim lighting, the policy is to use energy saving bulbs masked by thick shades and diffusers. At last I found an Aslotel kettle without the usual design fault causing a very hot handle.
The room had air conditioning, but as is the case with many hotels, it was not very efficient.
Good service in the restaurant, my thanks to Louise.
I shall use this hotel for all future visits to the Ipswich area.
TIP TO AVOID ACCIDENTS - always ask at Reception for a rubber bath mat, they are not provided in Premier Inn rooms, where baths only have a very small non-slip area.
SECURITY BREACH - my printed receipt showed my FULL DEBIT CARD NUMBER not just the last four digits, as well as the start and expiry dates, and my full name.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radartrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Premier Inn Ipswich South East is small, only 20 rooms, but we found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. We usually have problems falling asleep in strange beds, but not here. The rooms are air-conditioned, a definite plus in the summer months. The location is near the A14 but traffic noise was no problem at all due to the effective double-glazing. Good value for the money. The breakfast was at the Swallow Restaurant next door, and although the food was fine, the restaurant was very hot and could have benefitted from some of the air conditioning mentioned. Unless you are shopping for a car, the surroundings are not that great (car showrooms on the edge of an industrial estate), but access to the main A14 and A12, and to Ipswich itself, was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astro_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The staff at this hotel and the adjoining restaurant were just so friendly and helpful to us during our three night stay - the young woman on the front desk even finding a nearby laundry (which is so important when one is travelling for any length of time).
The hotel though smaller than some, was in a very quiet location (amongst car show rooms) with easy access to main roads and was very quiet.
The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

You get what you pay for at the premier inn. Value for money and a clean room. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskiacromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.9 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
850 reviews
2.6 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
585 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
8.5 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel

Address: 3 Augusta Close | Ransomes Euro Park, Ipswich IP3 9SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a stroll through the nearby Ravenswood Park down to the waterfront, or hop on a bus into town ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing