We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice open space, but not keen on the play area”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Christchurch Park

Christchurch Park
Ranked #2 of 115 things to do in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice open space, but not keen on the play area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lovely park with lots to do. Nice tea room and ice cream shop too. Ducks to feed. Lots of walking if you want.
Disappointed with the play area though - my 5 year old loves it, but I find I have to follow him around because there isn't a spot where I can sit/stand and watch him. I like to be able to see him at all times and this play area has screening and planting which makes that impossible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    182
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun in the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Lots of things to do from playing tennis, playing on the swings, walking the dog, feeding the ducks and generally enjoying a very beautiful park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank posidrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Park and Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Interesting park. Friendly at the tea/ice-cream shop.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilly Christchurch Park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Nice Park,Not suitable for most disabled people due to the terrain
Lots going on during summer months,Good Play area for children

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soapy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A lovely park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A very nice park in the centre of Ipswich. a good place for a relaxing walk. good open spaces for children. regular outdoor events take place here

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christchurch Park also viewed

 

Been to Christchurch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing