We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”
Review of Creeting House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creeting House
Ranked #6 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Creeting House in April 2001 for our friends surprise 60th birthday party.

We cannot fault the hospitality of Diane and Steve and their family who were wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are all individually decorated and very clean. We stayed in “The Suite” at the top of the house which had all the facilities wanted. Breakfast was both filling and lovely.

Diane did and exceptional job with the party catering, whilst Steve, their son and his girlfriend ensured that we that we were all kept watered, happy and well looked after.
An enjoyable stay and definitely worth recommending.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkillFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

After finding details of Creeting House on the internet, I selected this charming guest house as a venue for my husband's surprise party. Not only him was surprised, I was blown away with the superb quality and hospitality offered by Diana and Steve. We were around 30 guests who thoroughly enjoyed themselves and admired this wonderful building. The presentation and taste of the food exceeded my expectations. The guests who stayed the night praised the host's welcome, accommodation and great breakfast. Do not only consider this place as a guest house but also as a brilliant venue to host a special celebration. Thank you again for making that evening very special.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minounette2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Had a fantastic stay. Very well looked after, Diana went above & beyond to make our stay special. Thank you Especially the personal touches AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
9.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
69 reviews
8.7 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
907 reviews
9 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
9.6 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeting House

Address: Creeting House All Saints Road | Creeting St Mary, Ipswich IP6 8PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Hotel Class:4 star — Creeting House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creeting House Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing