We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B and smartest in the area”
Review of Creeting House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creeting House
Ranked #6 of 34 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2012

On arrival after a long journey we were greeted in the most jolly way with offerings of tea and biscuits and wine and a rest..... The house is opposite a beautiful church and both share the same stunning flint and brick and gothic window styles as well as beautiful gardens and fields surrounding (and bee hives). Our room had a high ceiling and was decorated in a pale peaceful and relaxing yellow. It was exceptionally spotless and clean. The large bathroom en suite with roll top bath and separate power shower was all anyone could want with a lovely view of the gardens at the back. Our bed was a super huge kingsize one with comfy mattress and lovely bed linen. It was just perfect. Fresh milk is delivered in a flask in the evening when the room is 'turned down'. Security is no problem at all. And since it was the coldest May bank holiday we were delighted to have a warm cosy room. The heating had been put on.
We slept soundly and very well and didn't want to get up but we were treated to a most delicious breakfast. My husband had a fantastic cooked breakfast and didn't leave a crumb. The sausages are wonderful and the scrambled eggs from the chickens so lovely and rich in taste. My yummy toast was buttered and assembled with the host's delicious home made marmalade and I also had some of the honey from the bees made by a neighbour. We will be returning!!! We felt utterly spoilt and at ease and I can't recommend this wonderful B&B enough. Do visit them!

Room Tip: We stayed in Jess's room but all rooms are wonderful so we'd stay in any to be honest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredbunny2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from an overnight stay at Creeting house, spur of the moment thing so arrived around 3pm yesterday to enquire if any rooms available. Steve & Diana made us feel so welcome, showed us a beautiful room and offered tea whilst they supllied info on local places to visit or eat, Diana also offered to cook if required. As a guest you could not wish for a more attentative, friendly, hospitible hosts, beautiful building, full of character, spotless room and great breakfast. Wished every guest house was this enjoyable, didn't want to leave and will definately try & come back soon.
Plenty to explore in surrounding area, all within 10-20 minute drive.

Room Tip: We stayed in Alex's room, beatifully decorated and really large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just had a 2 night stay at Creeting House - what a fabulous time!
Both Steve and Diana are wonderful hosts.We stayed in Jessie's room, very clean and comfortable, huge bed and a lovely roll top bath in our ensuite.
We ate both nights at the house and wow it was excellent, absolutely no reason to go anywhere else.
We will definitely return, most probably with family or friends in tow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Had a marvellous weekend with Steve and Diana. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished, the breakfast was to die for and the hosts couldn't do enough for us. Looking forward to returning later in the year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A warm welcome, friendly unpretentious hosts, fine food (and wine), excellent service and accommodation - what more could you want? Diana and Steve, our hosts, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. But make sure you come with a hearty appetite - the food is seriously good and the portions are very generous! Creeting House itself is a beautiful old rectory, full of charm and period features. Going out of season meant we had the place to ourselves and we were thoroughly spoilt. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

a pleasure is the 1st word that comes to mind....from our hosts.....to the beautiful rooms to the hearty full english breakfast.....what more could a weary worker want after a long trip from leeds....thank u guys ..we will be back next time our schedules allow ..thank u

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

As a single traveller, l arrived at Creeting House after a very long drive.... extremely tired and a little hungry. From the moment l was greeted by Diana till l left the next morning, l found the whole experience the most pleasant l have had in many years of staying away from home. Dinner & breakfast were superb & at the times to suit me. l got talking to Steve & Jan (chef) along with another gentleman who keeps Creeting Hall in good order. Diana was the perfect hostess and l left the next morning promising myself to return with my wife for a longer stay in the summer. They were preparing for a "Swedish night" when l was there...l hope it went well.
Des

Room Tip: This is a very large house and rooms are large and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesZDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
9.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#1 of 1 in Great Bricett
71 reviews
8.7 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
8.9 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
914 reviews
9.6 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeting House

Address: Creeting House All Saints Road | Creeting St Mary, Ipswich IP6 8PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Hotel Class:4 star — Creeting House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creeting House Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing