We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Creeting House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creeting House
Ranked #3 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have just spent 3 nights at Creeting House and would highly recommend it. Diana and Steve were lovely and made us all feel very welcome. I stayed with my mother, two sisters and 3 year old niece and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, they could not have done more to help us. My niece was taken out in the morning to pick her egg, freshly laid by the hens, and was cooked to her exact specifications!!!!! We all thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and appreciated the evening coffees provided when we brought back our family whom we were visiting. We would have loved to have had an evening meal there, as I am sure it would have been fantastic, but we had lots of family visiting to do and not a lot of time. All of our rooms were amazing and could not have asked for more. Creeting House is beautiful and Diana and Steve are unforgettable! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding reception and stayed overnight in the church room.
Steve and Diana make you feel so welcome, they and their staff look after you so well and nothing is too much trouble.
The meal was superb with a good choice of dishes, I had Steak and Ale pie and is without doubt the best I have ever had.
The house and grounds are so homely and relaxing with rooms clean and comfortable.
I cannot recommend Creeting House highly enough.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IpswichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was lucky enough to find Creeting House on a recommendation from another B&B owner for our schoolfriends' reunion overnight stay. Creeting House were able to offer us the whole top floor for our celebration, catering for four schoolfriends and a shared bathroom, which was perfect for our needs.

THE HOSTS
Diana and Steve were fabulous hosts - from the warm welcome, to the tea and biscuits served on arrival in their hall and being able to initially catch up together downstairs with hot drinks before being shown to our accommodation - which made us feel very welcome, and relaxed us after several long journeys.

FOOD
Dinner: We were treated to fantastic cooking!! - with the most delicious three-course dinner, catering to mostly vegetarian needs perfectly, the food being really well chosen, beautifully cooked and presented, and no expense spared, with plenty to eat and plenty of choice of wines from the resident bar - with a choice of music to accompany our meal. A full three-course meal was £18 per head - and exceptional value. The home cooking, the lovely setting, and the interest shown in us individually, and as a group, and in our event, set this event apart and contributed significantly to us having a wonderful weekend in a unique and highly personalised environment. Diana and Steve - we really would like to thank you for this.
Breakfast: This was also excellently cooked, with freshly warmed Danish pastries, juice, yogurts and fruit, cereals, toast and whatever hot choice we wished to order, along with a good choice of hot drinks in teapots and cafetieres.

ACCOMMODATION
Creeting House is FABULOUS! It's a Grade II Listed former rectory and school, on which Diana and Steve have lavished care and attention and which is perfectly appointed for guests looking for somewhere different, comfortable and unique.

Our top floor accommodation was brilliant value - £120 for B&B between four - so ideal pricing for a girls' get-together. The accommodation was very clean and bright, with plenty of space, courtesy nightlights in the floor of the bathroom, plenty of water and hot drink choices, biscuits and toiletries and towels. It was the perfect venue for us to catch up with each other. We were invited to sit downstairs at any time and enjoy the fire in the hall, choose a book, or wander outside in the nine acres of grounds. We felt very free to come and go, and Diana was full of suggestions for places we could visit if we had the time. The windows of the property are particularly spectacular, and it really is an exceptionally beautiful place with so many surprises and intriguing areas.

RECOMMENDATION
We all felt Creeting House - and Diana and Steve in particular - went far beyond expectations in terms of everything we were offered, the space we were able to use, the wonderful food we were served, and the interest shown in us. They certainly know how to make people feel at home and welcome in their house. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and I suspect we may return again in the future, given how much we loved our stay.

Room Tip: I could recommend any room for comfort, taste and views. There were wonderful views on all sides, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronome20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We love everything about Creeting House. The Four Poster bedroom was perfect as always. The food is second to none. Thank you Diana and Steve for looking after us so well and we cannot wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FED14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our wedding was the best day of our lives and we can not thank Diana, Steve and the team enough for making it such a brilliant occasion.
Without their support, expertise, beautiful house and good humour the day would not have been anywhere near as much fun.
They made all our guests feel welcome, were superb hosts and cooked the best apple crumble we've ever had! The effort they went to on our behalf with so many little touches ensured it was a really special day. The entire experience was above our expectations. Diana and Steve went beyond the call of duty - we can't recommend them or Creeting House enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Thanks to Steve, Diana and Barry, Roz, Jonah and myself had a great time with you, it was relaxing and fun, Jonah says a big thank you for thew loan of crabbing lines and for the advice, really good time and look forward to seeing you again, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jampel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend at the charming rural idyll that is Creeting House.We were impressed with every aspect of the property, from the warm welcome from the very hospitable hosts, to the beautiful décor and excellent food. The bedroom was comfortable and spotlessly clean, with every amenity you could wish for. We had dinner three nights and the food and wine were delicious, as were the breakfasts. The hosts are very accommodating regarding meal times, and went out of their way to be helpful, with useful suggestions on local places to visit. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had the 4-poster room, which overlooks the beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
1.5 mi away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.7 mi away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creeting House

Property: Creeting House
Address: Creeting House All Saints Road | Creeting St Mary, Ipswich IP6 8PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Hotel Class:4 star — Creeting House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Creeting House Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing