We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A one-night budget stay in Ipswich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“A one-night budget stay in Ipswich”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Clean and comfy, everything you would expect. Although only a one-night visit
I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Ipswich. Friendly and pleasant reception staff. Room a good size, bathroom good size to. On the whole a very good experience. This Premier Inn was recommended too me by someone who stayed elsewhere in Ipswich.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAH145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear MartinAH145,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us.
I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable for your stay with us and glad our Reception team made you feel welcome.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Ipswich Chantry Park again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    171
    57
    21
    6
See reviews for
175
193
39
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Friendly Staff and a pleasent location, nice rooms and a good nights rest made this an excellent stay. Booking in advance made this excellent value for money.

Well Done Guys !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DistantMidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear DistantMidget,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much for the kind comments, I'm pleased our room standards and friendly staff met your requirements and that you had a good stay with us. I will be sure to pass the comments on to the rest of the team.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Ipswich Chantry Park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The one BIG thing that this Premier Inn lacked was aircon. My, this place was hot, in fact, uncomfortably hot during the night. This wasn't helped by the prison-style windows that only opened by 100mm!! All great for health and safety reasons, but not good for comfort,
Our room was clean, bright and large. So no complaints there. The bed was a tad hard, but better that than spongy.
We decided to have breakfast, which is something I generally would avoid at these places. Actually it wasn't too bad, we both had the 'continental' option and I had little to moan about either quality or pricewise.
The staff were friendly, helpful and in the most part locals which is good to see and hear. Would I stay here again? Yep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Paul_Hollyer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry to hear that the rooms were too hot for you during your stay with us and we will try and rectify the issues based on your comments.
I am glad the room standards met your requirements and you enjoyed our continental "All you can eat" breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Chantry Park Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Clean and comfy room. Well designed bathroom and light fittings by the bed mean that you can read without disturbing your partner.
Great breakfast with lovely veggie sausages served by friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Snickup,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the team and the feedback about the rooms.
I am glad you felt the room standards met your requirements and that you enjoyed the veggie sausages as part of our "All you can eat" breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Chantry Park again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I was in two minds about whether to give this hotel 3 or 4 out of 5.
In the end i went with 4 given the previous 4s that I have given.

Check in was pretty quick and easy.
The room was great- comfy beds, good bathrooms (would've loved a bath but the shower was good), good facilities.

The two main problems we encountered were the heat and the noise.

As we were attending a wedding nearby we were getting ready on saturday morning, and by midday the rooms were unbearably hot. There is a temperature control unit in the room but it did not make a change to the temperature. We checked our friends' room too and theirs was hotter!!

The noise was also a big problem. On 2 nights we couldn't sleep until 2/3 am due to the amorous couple and the sheer amount of noise from the corridor. The noise began again at 7am.
While I know that the hotel can't really control the noise (hence why we didn't complain) i think they'd really benefit from some soundproofing. As I work full time I really could've done with some quality sleep-which neither of us got.

I think if you were to go during the week this may not have been a problem, and the beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cockneyreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Cockneyspillers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback.

I am very pleased that you found our check-in process easy and the room standards met your requirements.

I apologise that because of the heat and the noise within the hotel you were unable to enjoy your stay fully and we will do our best to resolve the issues you have mentioned based on your feedback.
At Premier Inn we do operate the "Good Night Guarantee" and you are more than welcome to contact me to discuss this.

Many Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have stayed at Chantry Park in the past as it is close to my family .As always the staff are first class ,I cannot fault any of them ,and I have always felt that it was a safe enviroment as a widow travelling on my own . On this occasion it was a nightmare .Impossible to sleep the two nights I stayed .Constant slaming doors every five minutes or so, into the small hours with their children using the corridors as a playground ,shouting and screaming .The adults were as loud .Women screaming during the night and a fight in the corridor .Frightening ! The fact that it is impossible for you to contact reception from the room makes you very vunerable when you are on your own . Both mornings I complained to Staff at Reception who did seem to be aware of the problem, certainly on the Sunday morning ,and told by them it would be passed on ???????
On my return I immediatly sent a letter to Head Office, but as of today ,four and a half weeks later I have not had the courtesy of a reply .Lenny Henry should have a word .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Eileen H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback.

I'm pleased to hear you have enjoyed previous stays with us here at Ipswich Chantry Park and have been a regular guest of ours. Thank you for the kind comments about the team here.
I'm very disappointed to hear that on this particular occasion your stay didn't meet the usual expectations.
Please accept my apologies that you are yet to hear back from Head Office in regards to your complaint.
Your comments have been passed on to the team and we will do our best to resolve the issues based on your feedback.
At Premier Inn we do operate our "Good Night Guarantee" at your are more than welcome to contact me to discuss this.

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed with the kids for two nights for a wedding . On the first night there was another wedding party staying-"party" being the operative word. Very noisy and woke us VERY early. I was very impressed by the receptionist when I asked to move rooms for the second night she told me that the other guests were checking out and that she would refund our room rate for that night. We could easily have come away vowing never again to stay at Premier Inn but because of their policy and the fact that I didn't even have to ask for a refund we would definitely use this chain again.

Would have given full marks but the breakfast was painfully slow, although good quality and the staff did their best in a packed restauarant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennisbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaKemp, Manager at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Tennisbabes,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbances on the first night of your stay with us. We will try our best to resolve the issue of noise from other guests based on the feedback you have given us.

I'm glad you feel that because of our Good Night Guarantee you would like to stay with us again and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
2.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing