We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in Ipswich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Albussac, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay in Ipswich”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am not sure if I have rated this premier Inn before, but I would say if the rest of the Premier Inns are as good as this one, then you have nothing to lose. There are other ones in Ipswich, but this one is ideal for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    172
    59
    21
    6
See reviews for
177
195
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was pleasant and comfortable, for a budget hotel it was better than expected.

A little cheap on the wifi offer of only 30mins free and paid for after that. However if you know this going it is not to much of an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for long weekend. Excellent service, staff cannot do enough for you. The hot breakfast is superb according to my husband, he said the sausage is of a very good quality. You can also take a costa out with you on your travels. Couldn't fault our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEb1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is lovely and staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are really clean and the pub just next to the restaurant has a really goood atmosphere and great food. Would definately go back, very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First time stay at Ipswich - Chantry Park, Location was excellent as the journey was to attend a family wedding at HINTLESHAM HALL. we found the staff at Chantry Park and the Beagle next door to be very professional, friendly, helpful & polite. Our room was very clean and ticked all the right boxes, bed was very comfortable, food and choice very good. I would not hesitate to recommend a Premier Inn stay to anyone and would definitely here stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was not impressed with the staff and breakfast in this hotel, Room as always, clean and nice.
When i woke up i was advised breakfast was in the hotel, Which is fine. I paid extra for eat as much as you want etc. I ordered breakfast and it came out all greasy, Like it had been sat around for a long time and re heated, I asked if this was fresh and she said no. Ok well could you make me a fresh breakfast because it tasted bad. You could see the oil all over the plate. NOW i love a fried breakfast.. and expect some oil... but not like this. it was not great..... I hated being called babes and darling. It's unprofessional. I agree some friendliness is good, but don't over step the mark.

Room Tip: The rooms on second floor, Also .. Weak Signal area for O2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

lots of noise coming from the extractor in the bathroom, even closing the door didn't make any difference ,maybe I should have mentioned it in the night but left it till I handed in the key,but was told (nicely) that all the rooms were the same

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.0 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
818 reviews
1.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
2.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing