We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've stayed here before and it's always been good. The only problems we've had before were caused by noisy guests, but the staff were always able to resolve it. This time there were no problems.
Excellent staff, comfy beds, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Appleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good location, not too noisy from outside traffic, no working reading lights in bedroom, no air conditioning.......very hot at night. Very comfy beds, very clean.No working WiFi. Painters & decoraters working in nearby rooms, paint fumes very strong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Premier Inn provide excellent value for money accommodation, and overall this Hotel situated on the outskirts of Ipswich has excellent reviews.The location is not well served by public transport, but is within 3 minutes of the A12 and A14, and ten minutes from Ipswich town centre. The Beagle Public House which is situated next to the Hotel, is very popular with Suffolk residents, has charm, an extensive menu and good reputation. Our five night stay, in a quiet room at the rear of the premises was underlined by the warmth of the welcome from the staff and their willingness to provide a first-class service. Cooked breakfasts at this Premier Inn are all cooked to order, rather than being available as hot buffet item. We welcomed this and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsthebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not a good stay, room too hot with no way of cooling, so was unable to sleep through the night - but because of this I got a full refund.
Staff were very polite.
Only 30mins of free wi-fi.
Was unable to get a seat in the restaurant, but food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallumAdams94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night whilst attending a wedding and found this hotel to be friendly and the staff helpful. The breakfast was great with a wide selection and the cooked breakfast was particularly good.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for the weekend. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Food at The Beagle pub next door is excellent but it was busy so worth booking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AClark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked a family room so we could visit family who live on the Suffolk coast. We were very impressed and we would be happy to stay here again. The rooms were large and clean. The whole place looked as though it had just been refurbished. We slept very well. Even though our room overlooked the pub car park, it was quiet and didnt affect us at all. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. To get all that for the advance booking saver price - great ! The breakfast is extra cost, but it was large and good quality - and my daughter ate free. Dont tell anyone - they'll all want to stay and we wont get back in !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
507 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
850 reviews
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
584 reviews
1.5 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing