We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some superb staff....some not!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Some superb staff....some not!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Yes...we arrived a little too early, but receptionist, simply told us that our room would not be ready til an hours time. Fair enough.... Then a different staff member, offered us to help ourselves to free coffee and take a seat to wait, which we did. Within a couple of minutes, she returned, smiling, with a couple of packets of biscuits for us and chatted a short while....she was lovely.....and made us feel welcome, saying we would see her the following morning, at breakfast. A nice room, with reliable Premier Inn facilities. Breakfast time was extremely busy.....so we had a wait for some time.....eventually, was seated and saw same staff member from before, plus served by another, very pleasant woman. These two staff members meant our 'stay' was nicer.....just goes to show.

Room Tip: Nice room....if you arrive early....sit, relax...and have a complimentary coffee....as may not be re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    162
    51
    18
    6
See reviews for
166
182
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very satisfied with my stay here. Definetly recommend to all that view. Staff a real asset and adjoining restaurant was good value and god service. Would stay here again! Thanks for a very pleasant stay......


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrlexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughters while visiting friends nearby. The hotel was very well kept and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean with all the usual facilities you expect. We had breakfast both mornings and it was superb. As with all Premier Inns, not this one in particular, the extra beds in the Family rooms are nowhere near as comfortable as the main bed but that aside, we had a wonderful stay .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sybilh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights, while we were in the area visiting friends. From the moment of our arrival ALL the staff very friendly and accommodating. My son would like me to comment on the breakfast here - he thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast! The rooms were clean and made efficient use of space. The convenience of a pub being on site, was appreciated. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skippyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn earlier in May on a business trip.
Hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn high standards and was being repainted internally.
The room was very smart and clean and a great bed as normal.
I had a meal at the Beagle Inn next door to this hotel and it was also 1st class with really good food, I will be looking out for more Vintage Inns in the future.
Had a meeting in the lounge the following day and all the staff were very pleasant, I will certainly use this again when next in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights as we were attending my sister in law's wedding.We booked on a summer special and were delighted at how friendly the staff were and how clean and large the room was. Our room had recently been decorated and the staff made it clear that if we could still smell paint then we were able to move immediately. We couldn't but it was nice to know that the offer was there. (Especially as we have a 1 year old daughter). We also booked in for the cooked breakfast in the morning which was delicious.
A very good stay - we would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've stayed here before and it's always been good. The only problems we've had before were caused by noisy guests, but the staff were always able to resolve it. This time there were no problems.
Excellent staff, comfy beds, great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Appleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.5 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing