We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a good stay great night's sleep nice to wake up to the smell of bacon cooking lovely then to have a full English and a cuppa then went for a walk before going on to my next stop on my Suffolk trip


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Steve R. Great facilities in which to relax after playing a cricket fixture, comfortable beds, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast excellent & good food at pub next door. I look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 2 days at the premier inn and once again it was a very comfortable stay.We were on the ground floor and the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. We had a meal at the pub the beagle next door which was good also you could sit outside in the garden. There was a restaurant in the premier inn for breakfast but we find in any of the restaurants that are next to the premier inn you have to have the buffet menu wether hot or cold and we only wanted toast and coffee so we went to Morrisons about a mile away .The hotel is near a main road but we didnt hear any noise at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean room & friendly staff. The pub next door served some nice local dishes. I always choose this type of hotel on a business trip for the comfort of the beds. The location of the hotel was very quite so I was certain of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room, excellent breakfast arrangements for both continental and cooked options, and friendly and informative staff. WiFi was available despite not being advertised on website - this needs to be updated.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 9th - 12th June, great hotel, the staff at breakfast, Chelle, Mel & Chrissie were fantastic and made us feel part of their family, nothing was to much trouble, always smiling and so helpful, when a guest who was a pain in the backside, complained over nothing, and was very rude, they handled with professional courtesy, they are a credit to Premier Inn, well done, we hope to stay there again, keep up the good work. On a general note about all Premier Inns, we have stayed in them around the country, every one has great staff, well done to Premier Inn on their staff training, other hotel chains should take an example from them on how to do it properly, clean, professional and friendly, this includes all staff from cleaners to front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthYorkshireGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed June 4th to 7th. Reception spot on, even fixed my tablet for my free Wi Fi.
Room was spotless. Only small problem - no bath, but shower very efficient.
Breakfasts were usual high quality and staff super. Looking forward to next P. Inn
stay at Hamilton (Glasgow) in three weeks!

Room Tip: Room 2 is excellent for comfort and very quiet but still close to reception and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing