We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Stay in the Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was fine. They did not have dinner service themselves, but a popular pub was next door, The Beagle. That was a nice place with good food and a nice ambience. A drawback is that it is isolated and if you do not have a car, and since there are no buses, then getting around or going to downtown Ipswich is problematic. You should have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The room was almost perfect just slightly too warm on the 1st night. Would definitely recommend Ipswich Chantry Park Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As with all Premier inns during summer they are so hot due to lack of air flow. Appreciate you can have a nois fan or a sheet BUT it's down to the windows not opening and quite frankly I am adult enough not to through myself out of one. Anyway, the staff here are very good, location for me was good, but the best thing is the new beds, the are excellent ( once you get Lenny out of it). This was a Holiday Inn Express so the rooms are not as big and the little boys room is different. Breakfast was excellent. I will use this hotel again. Could do with more parking spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014


Getting the room keys took longer than expected but eventually responded when I used the external 'night watchman' alarm.

Rooms seemed slightly smaller than normal but generally fine.

Beware Room 6 as it has a large fan unit outside which seems to stop and start all night.

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Breakfast very good as English breakfast cooked to order and much better quality than the normal self service.

Restaurant and bar next door very good, just lacking internal seating areas if you are not dining.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank MFWILD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Simply fabulous staff environment, food and feel!! Lovely little extras that count. Warm and friendly staff at all times of day and night.. even to the cheekiest of little girls.. that love to chat and draw all day long!! X

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for three nights in late summer with my partner and found it to be well up to Premier Inn's high standards. Our room was 50, at the front, first floor and quite near the Vintage Inn next door. There was a little bit of noise from there; squealy children in the play area and a chap strimming early one morning, but the sound was almost completely muted as soon as I shut the window. It was hot but we don't use air con as it effects my partners voice (he is a singer). If you can use air con and keep the window shut, you'll be fine and this will also block out the noise from the main road. We were greeted kindly by Dinah and all the staff that we met were professional, smart and efficient. The beds were soooooo comfortable we didn't want to leave them. I'd definitely use this hotel again and can happily recommend it.
The only thing I would improve is the time for free wifi. It's 30 minutes a day which isn't a huge amount when you are planning activities and travel. I bought 24 hours worth for £3 on day one but managed to order it twice by mistake and paid £6. My own fault but do watch out for this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernhillangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

excellent stay at this premier inn ,ideal next to a brilliant public house which served good food ideal location for our visit to Ipswich,would recommend this premier inn to any body in our family,for a visit to Suffolk handy, just off the a14 road,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
594 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
2.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing