We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of Novotel Ipswich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Ipswich
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Ipswich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here on business and the staff were amazingly helpful as we were using one of the rooms for a presentation and the staff were so helpful adjusting the room at short notice.

The rooms are very nice the restaurant is very good for both dinner and breakfast.

I would recommend staying here if you are in Ipswich.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich.
Kind regards,
Serhan Ilker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed at the Ipswich Novotel regularly over the last 18 months and have unfailingly been pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.
The rooms have always been comfortable and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 959MaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Ipswich again very soon.
Kind regards,
Serhan Ilker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights on business. I can't really criticise anything, the staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a good location for walking out and finding somewhere to eat nearby. Hotels can be much of a muchness but what often differentiates between them is the quality of the breakfast, the breakfast here was excellent. Be aware it will cost you £7 per night parking but that is not unusual. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich.
Kind regards,
Serhan Ilker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've not stayed here - only attended for a few days for a conference - but the service was definitely up to scratch for this purpose.

The meeting rooms are quiet and ideal for small group sessions (approx. 30-40 people), the food is plentiful (accommodated for breakfast, tea/coffee and lunch) and car parking (albeit limited) is on site. The location is also good - not too far from the station (approx. 5 min by car). The lobby is large, leaving plenty of room for people to disperse in breaks. Free wifi is also available.

Definitely recommended for small business events.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your meeting with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Serhan Ilker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ianpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
1.8 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Novotel Ipswich Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing