We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed here with my 2 young children wile visiting family for the weekend. very welcoming on arrival by Rosie room was clean and tidy beds very comfortable and a lovely full English breakfast I would stay there again and highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimhammondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

A nice little guest house, the accomodation isnt luxurious, but its very clean and comfortable, also its excellent value for money, two of us stayed for £50 B&B.

The welcome was great, we even had a phone call to ask us what time we were arriving, breakfast was great and again service was friendly and homely.

Thanks

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank audittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I stayed at the Abbey for two nights. I stayed in the single room which is next door to the communal bathroom. If I stayed here again, I would pay extra to stay in a double room. The breakfast was excellent and I was served the largest vegetarian breakfast I had ever seen, served by the lovely hosts.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Cressida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: in de zomer wel een groot opzetzwembad in de tuin.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews