We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly h as the wow factor”
Review of Innocence Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Innocence Rooms
Ranked #3 of 35 Ipswich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just retuned from my 2nd trip to this wonderful place,as ever excellent breakfast beautiful rooms with every thing you need and best of all excellent hospitality
Great location if you are visiting the hospital thankyou Suzy.
Pat underwood Wiltshire

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent 2 nights in here, the room was so cozy and nice, all clean and in order, they have a big kitchen which is really handy, breakfast was really good, and the staff is so friendly and helpful, Highly Recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great to be able to check in by simply being given a code for getting in the front door. We were travelling from the North East and getting in late so an open ended check in time was ideal.
Use of the kitchen and the supplies at all times is fantastic - no need to clutter up the very spacious, very clean well equipped rooms with a kettle and other tea & coffee making stuff.

Breakfast - great to be able to put together your own breakfast from the vast array of food supplied in the kitchen.

Would recommend this as a place to stay to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Marshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innocence_Rooms, Owner at Innocence Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. We were nervous when we first launched a new accommodation concept, as this is. However, it has been really well-received. We continue to try hard to please! Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter early this year. The bed and breakfast was chosen for it's proximity to Ipswich hospital, a short walk of 10 minutes. Susie, the owner was extremely helpful when booking the room by telephone. The front door is key code entry, a text with the code was received shortly after booking.
The set up at this bed and breakfast is like none I have stayed in before. The main kitchen is available for all guests to use on a 24 hour basis. You will be advised to use it like you are at home by the owners, feel free to make tea, coffee or help yourself to snacks kept permanently stocked up. You can cook yourself a full evening meal if you so wish though there are plenty of places to eat out in the surrounding area also. A full buffet style breakfast is laid out every morning.
The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms have comfortable beds with plenty of electrical sockets and mirrors. Best of all - blackout curtains at the windows so a good nights sleep is ensured.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay around the Ipswich area or need access to the hospital then please contact Susie the owner. You will not be disappointed and I doubt you will find a nicer bed and breakfast anywhere.

Room Tip: Take any room offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesunnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, coded door entry, spacious rooms, ample kitchen open 24/7 for own use and a good price. My stay was 10/10 and will definitely be returning. Susie was very helpful over the phone and made the "checking in" process a breeze. If you want a home from home which is quiet, clean and comfortable in Ipswich, then look no further. The beds were Marriott standard mattresses with proper quilts and the breakfast was ample in the morning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Riyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I rang the owner Susie enquiring about a twin room. She had none available for our date but offered us the studio room, which sleeps 4 persons, for the same price.
We really liked the eating arrangements - the kitchen is open to residents 24/7 and stocked with assorted food and drinks and you just have what you want. You simply put any dirty dishes into the dishwasher.
If you wanted a takeaway, you could eat it in the kitchen no problem.
We loved our room. It was massive. The beds were very comfy. There was a good sized lcd tv in the toom with all Freeview channels.
The bathroom was also large and lovely hand wash and shampoo were provided. Super soft white towels were provided to us.
Breakfast was a buffet. If you wanted a cooked breakfast, it was available. You just had to make it yourself but everything was available and it was easy. Staff chatted to us and were extremely friendly.
Check out was at 10-30 am. Mh daughter had a university interview at 1-45 and we were allowed to use the conservatory for revision and another room for changing clothes in. I thought this flexibility was exceptional.
So a big well done to Susie, sister Sally and the 2 members of staff who all provided an excellent level of customer service.
Well done!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank StevieoGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This modern style bed and breakfast has quality and comfort throughout, the size of the place is very deceptive from outside.Great thought has gone in to all aspects of this estblishment even down to incidentals such as an extended hair dryer cable. Presentation is second to none and the whole place looks immaculate. My husband and I have travelled the world staying in many four, five and six star hotels and Innocence rooms is amongst the best, we could not fault it. I imagine that if the owners continue to manage and maintain Innocence rooms as well in the future as they do currently, then it will be extremley difficult to find any vacancies there.

Room Tip: Vanilla, is a quiet comfortable room uptairs, overlooking the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World-Wandererz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.7 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.5 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
525 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
0.8 mi away
Cranmoor House
Cranmoor House
#14 of 35 in Ipswich
42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bentley Tower Hotel
Bentley Tower Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ipswich
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innocence Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innocence Rooms

Address: 628 Foxhall Road, Ipswich IP3 8NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ipswich
Price Range: £67 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innocence Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innocence Rooms at Ipswich is owned and managed by people who have worked within the commercial sector for many years and understand, from their own first-hand experience, the needs of those staying away from home. Committed to excellence, we seek to combine flexibility, quality and value for money to provide the perfect solution to the growing need for short term accommodation.* Self-serve food basics available free-of-charge, 24/7 * Large kitchen / dining room * On-site car park covered by CCTV and security lighting * High internal safety specification includes a ‘No Smoking’ policy * Code lock front door allows access to suit after 3pm on day of arrival * Children welcome – two family rooms * Modern, clean, comfortable en-suite bedrooms * Luxury Single, Twin or King Size (5ft) bed options * Quality décor and furnishings * High pressure water system with ample hot water * 3 Bath / Shower rooms + 3 Shower rooms * Free 50Mb wireless broadband internet connection * Flat screen televisions with full Virgin Media programme selection * Hair dryers in each room * Complimentary toiletries * Sheltered rear garden with Patio, Table and Chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Innocence Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innocence Rooms Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing