We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2006

We a family of three stayed at the hotel for several days. The staying was wery pleasant, the room warmy and we had a great stay there. The breakfast was also wery good, better than we expected. The only thing that we were not wery happy with is the location of the hotel. It is situated outside the town and a little bit long drive to the centrum.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2006

Location: 20 minutes drive outside Ipswich - good to explore the area, but not remotely interesting in itself. Majority of guests business travellers, in fairness.

Room: Spacious, big comfy double bed, all the usual facilities, good bathroom (albeit needing a lick of paint.)

Service: Front of house staff very friendly and helpful. Computer crashed on last morning of stay, still haven't received bill.

Restaurant: Awful. Not one meal for our party of 12 was cooked correctly - either overcooked, underdone, or just plain nasty. Service was slow - 45 minutes before our starters arrived. Expensive.

Helpful?
6 Thank Joan_Crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ipswich hotels

Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2005

I paid (or rather my company paid) 83 pounds for a room for the night and breakfast. Check in was OK; room was a good size and OK. Bathroom was OK. Therein is the problem, just OK - not outstanding or above average. This could just be symptomatic of being a chain hotel. TV still with same old analogue TV channels - it seems that hotels in the UK will be the last to upgrade to digital. The location is good if you are visiting BT Ad Astral Park, but not particularly inspiring if you are looking to have a walkabout.

I was expecting the breakfast to be the saving grace, however, again just average. Disappointed with the streaky bacon and the lack of an automatic refill of the orange juice jug.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank biggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2005

Another week, another meeting, but this time in sunny Ipswich. This hotel was easy to find and is well sighnposted off the A14. Plenty of parking and friendly welcome, but location is a bit uninspiring.

Huge room with kingsize bed. Fresh clean decor and spotlessly clean bathroom. Useful toiletries selection too. No mini-bar, but tea/coffee tray in room. Had a great night's sleep which is always a huge plus for any hotel.

Dinner in the restaurant was tasty - there were 20 of us for a set meal and there were no complaints and price was very reasonable.

My only gripe would be that room-service breakfast was not available, so I had to face the world at breakfast-time, which isn't something I usually do. There was a good selection of breakfast items and a do-it-yourself toaster.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthselina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2004

Ample parking outside the hotel. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Recommended....

Helpful?
1 Thank Magpie1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk

Property: Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk
Address: 2 The Havens | Europark, Ipswich IP3 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ipswich Suffolk
Ipswich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing