We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cake and teashop and gift shop clean and friendly”
Review of Chilli and Chives

Chilli and Chives
Ranked #86 of 443 Restaurants in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: They also have a shop at Hintlesham.
Restaurant details
Description: They also have a shop at Hintlesham.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cake and teashop and gift shop clean and friendly”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I liked the cake though I'm not sure it was home made. Earl Grey tea was plentiful and good. My wife didn't eat she just had a coffee as she still felt unwell from a visit to Munnings three days previous. But her coffee was good she said. So overall I'd give this place a four out of five.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobby1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tea & scones”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Friendly service, beautiful tea & scones. We even bought our own tea pot ! Will be going back if we're ever in the area again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It is ok!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stopped off here for brunch on a Saturday morning.
There is nothing about this place that stands out amongst the rest.
Service is perfunctory and the food is fine.
If you are just looking for a snack or a coffee then this cafe is fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jools1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytor Vale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Visit to village.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely quiet Sunday morning . Very friendly staff . wonderfully clean. very interesting pot mugs. I would recommend a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“family friendly”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited lavenham today with our friends and children and stopped here for refreshments. The waitress was helpful and patient as there was 8 of us! Kids loved there cake and I can reccomend the cheese and red onion toasted sandwich. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli and Chives also viewed

Felixstowe, Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Hadleigh, Babergh District
 

Been to Chilli and Chives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing