We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel. It has good access to the main road. The staff were friendly and polite. The hotel looked clean on the outside and seemed to have been done up recently. The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rajiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very nice, reasonably quiet, friendly staff. Worst problem was trying to find it! Satnav no good, and not signposted. Nice cafe at garden cenre, and excellent meal at nearest pub, which is about 5 minutes walk away.

Dave & Pat, Luton

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Only bad review I had was the address will not work for your satnav. It will take you somewhere random when its pritty easy to get to. But the staff apologised on arrival once we phoned up for the right directions. The road to it is hard to see the sign and the road it self needs re paved. To many potholes lol. Good note there is a Starbucks right nextdoor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maricela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge at short notice during a family trip when our arranged accommodation proved unsuitable.
Despite booking on the day the price was very reasonable and staff helpful. I booked using my mobile and received a call shortly afterwards to confirm my requirements for the children, travel cot was arranged and room set up appropriately.
We stayed for three nights and the room was very comfortable, recently refurbished, the bed was fab. We slept well and any requests to reception were dealt with quickly and with friendly enthusiasm.
The room was generally clean and well appointed.
My only minor gripes were a little more attention to detail on the cleaning would have been good and the access to the car park was massively water logged when we stayed. I don't know that this part is actually owned by the hotel but it was extremely wet!
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room (Room 9) which was at the back of the hotel and overlooked a woody area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It was one of the best Travelodge's that we have stayed at. It had been recently refurbished, was very clean and comfortable. The bed was lovely, and we had everything that we needed. Normally family rooms have a sofa that turns into a bed, but in this one it was a proper single bed as well as a king sized bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only about 4 miles from Ipswich so is a good location. Would definitely return to this one in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The travelodge was clean and welcoming. The receptionist was friendly, helpful and informative. The room was clean and comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was clean. The only issue was that the shower head was fixed to the wall, not detachable, so it was difficult to wash your hair without having a full shower. Although we didn't buy a breakfast box we did order hot snacks. These were reasonably priced and of good quality. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The postcode is wrong it leaves on a unlit road in the middle of nowhere. Please check maps and get directions. Staff think it is funny if you are lost for an hour. We used a Satnav. Have back up phone number for Travel lodge aS THERE IS NOTHING TO DIRECT YOU FROM THE uNLIT ROAD.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review Eleanor M. We are really sorry to learn the post code was not recognised in the SatNav and you were unable to locate the hotel. We do expect our staff to be polite and sympathetic. We will ensure your feedback is provided to the relevant team to help improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
5.6 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
862 reviews
5.1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
589 reviews
3.8 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary

Address: South London Road, Ipswich IP9 2JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Hotel Ipswich
Travel Lodge Ipswich
Ipswich Travelodge
Ipswich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing