We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Example of the best from Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Example of the best from Travelodge”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was easy to find. The receptionist was outstanding in giving a very nice welcome. As it was a refurbished hotel all aspects of the stay were perfect with a quality feel. Slept soundly with no interruptions. When all hotels have undergone the improvement, Travelodge will be hard to beat. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bobnewrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    57
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
47
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good, handy location for Ipswich. Pleased with the room - light and airy and although facilities basic, excellent value for an overnight stop. Would recommend. Handy shop on site but did not use Starbucks.

Room Tip: We had a room on first floor which was very good value indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim7631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Unfortunately the postcode I had for the Travelodge encouraged my GPS to direct me to turn off too soon. We therefore drove through Capel St Mary looking for it before finding it at the back of the BP service station directly on the A12. Reasonable amount of parking and a warm welcome. Room was clean and well sound-proofed from the road nearby. Would use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strictlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland tyne and wear
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have just arrived back home from a 3 night stay at this Travelodge in capel st mary Ipswich and cant praise it enough. The rooms have been tasteful furnished and we had an excellent comfortable king size bed spacious, and very clean. I know that the rooms have had a refurbishment in October but you can tell the staff are doing their very best to keep it this way. Just hope the visitors who use this Travelodge will keep up the standards. The staff are very friendly and nothing is any trouble to them. The travelodge is next door to a Starbucks coffee shop so you can get your bacon sandwiches, coffee etc if you feel like having a breakfast before you do any site seeing. The capel st Mary is an ideal place for visiting Ipswich and surrounding areas. Recommend a visit to Snape maltings, and Dedham , etc. I don't think you will get anything cheaper to stay than this Travelodge. This Travelodge is certainly not cheap on the quality of the stay you will obtain regarding the value and the cleanliness of the rooms. . The week before we stayed at the Peterborough Days Inn it was three times the price of the stay of this Travelodge but not a patch on the way the bedrooms were cleaned.
Well done to this Travelodge at Capel St Mary we will be coming back again. No hesitation in recommending this Travelodge to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have nothing but praise for this hotel, they deserve an award for going the extra mile! We were travelling from Great Yarmouth to North Kent recently and our car broke down when we pulled into the service station adjacent to the hotel. It was about 8pm and on the advice of the AA, we left the car to be fixed until morning and decided to check in to the Travelodge. The chap on reception - Moucha (probably spelt wrong, sorry!) - was so nice and friendly, and went out of his way to do all he could for us. My partner had just come out of hospital, which we explained to him, and he was just so incredibly helpful. The room was a standard Travelodge room with all amenities and the bed was very comfortable, but what stood out for us was the service - absolutely first class.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good value,as traveled with family. Had chosen this 1, as it said of having been improved beds, but unfortunately the single bed has got a very uncomfortable mattress.Triple glazing be useful for this 1

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent service & professional staff.Rooms are excellent & very well presented.The staff are very professional and very helpful.The hotel is easily accessible from the A12 southbound towards Colchester.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
3.8 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
5.1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ipswich hotel
5.6 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
818 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary

Property: Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Address: South London Road, Ipswich IP9 2JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Hotel Ipswich
Travel Lodge Ipswich
Ipswich Travel Lodge
Ipswich Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing