We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No faults”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Expected Travelodge standard. Friendly reception (various staff). Clean room. Comfy bed. Shower above bath. Reception gave us extra tea/coffee/sugar. Quiet. No faults at all. Stayed 2 nights. Suited our needs for exploring the Suffolk area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger-acpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very warm and friendly welcome. The hotel has recently refurbished with new comfortable beds. I had a very sound nights sleep and for the first time in a long time needed my alarm!! My room was clean and fresh with a powerful shower and lashings of hot water. I paid the right price for my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed recently after a long tiring day visiting a relative. We were warmly welcomed by reception and were in our rooms with our feet up in no time.
Despite having read reviews that it was noisy and people couldn't sleep we had no problems, perhaps if you live in the country then it is noisy but any city dweller is used to worse! We even slept with the window open and had no troubles. There is also a Starbucks on site so you can get a decent cup of tea and a snack. We were also wished a good trip when we left , nice people work at this place. We'd use this Travelodge again any day. Well worth it, a bargain!

Room Tip: if you really do have problems with traffic noise ask for a room nearer the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was easy to find. The receptionist was outstanding in giving a very nice welcome. As it was a refurbished hotel all aspects of the stay were perfect with a quality feel. Slept soundly with no interruptions. When all hotels have undergone the improvement, Travelodge will be hard to beat. I will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bobnewrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good, handy location for Ipswich. Pleased with the room - light and airy and although facilities basic, excellent value for an overnight stop. Would recommend. Handy shop on site but did not use Starbucks.

Room Tip: We had a room on first floor which was very good value indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim7631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Unfortunately the postcode I had for the Travelodge encouraged my GPS to direct me to turn off too soon. We therefore drove through Capel St Mary looking for it before finding it at the back of the BP service station directly on the A12. Reasonable amount of parking and a warm welcome. Room was clean and well sound-proofed from the road nearby. Would use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strictlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have just arrived back home from a 3 night stay at this Travelodge in capel st mary Ipswich and cant praise it enough. The rooms have been tasteful furnished and we had an excellent comfortable king size bed spacious, and very clean. I know that the rooms have had a refurbishment in October but you can tell the staff are doing their very best to keep it this way. Just hope the visitors who use this Travelodge will keep up the standards. The staff are very friendly and nothing is any trouble to them. The travelodge is next door to a Starbucks coffee shop so you can get your bacon sandwiches, coffee etc if you feel like having a breakfast before you do any site seeing. The capel st Mary is an ideal place for visiting Ipswich and surrounding areas. Recommend a visit to Snape maltings, and Dedham , etc. I don't think you will get anything cheaper to stay than this Travelodge. This Travelodge is certainly not cheap on the quality of the stay you will obtain regarding the value and the cleanliness of the rooms. . The week before we stayed at the Peterborough Days Inn it was three times the price of the stay of this Travelodge but not a patch on the way the bedrooms were cleaned.
Well done to this Travelodge at Capel St Mary we will be coming back again. No hesitation in recommending this Travelodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
4.9 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
547 reviews
5.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
907 reviews
3.6 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary

Address: South London Road, Ipswich IP9 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Hotel Ipswich
Travel Lodge Ipswich
Ipswich Travel Lodge
Ipswich Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing