We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Hollow Trees Farm Shop
Ranked #5 of 115 things to do in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visiting the expanded farm shop we decided to try the café again. It was quite a while since we had eaten there and were pleased to see the menu has expanded but not at the expense of the quality. We did have quite a wait but it was a busy Saturday lunchtime and the sun was shining. We sat on the newly extended veranda area, it was sheltered and clean. The sandwiches were freshly made, home made cakes are delicious and the coffee/tea is great quality. Would definitely recommend it. Cannot speak for the trail as we had no children to take around there. Farm shop has great variety of stock now too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyersuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    96
    18
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our favourites!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Love it here - its a farm shop with everything - great farm produce, locally produced food & drinks, garden centre, farm trail and a brilliant cafe. We visit at least once a month and treat ourselves to a delicious breakfast - excellent quality, very filling - great team too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PH_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful value for money for an afternoon out with children”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

At just £2 entry, this was an amazingly good value experience for an afternoon out with children. Lots of animals to see, play areas and picnic spots. The tearoom was lovely too. Highly recommended for families

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nickyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cheap day out”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

went with some friends and their kids, and was a great couple of hours out. Entry fee was fab at jus £2 per person. you can buy bags of feed to give to the animals which was fantastic for the kids, they have hand washing facilities although we only came across 2. lots to see and a really nice day out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fun!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Ideal for families with children 9 and under. Great play area with tree climbing, tree swings, and tunnel slides built into a hillside. We enjoyed feeding a variety of animals and couldn't resist a stop at the cafe before we left. Fantastic gift shop as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank candydiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollow Trees Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Hollow Trees Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing