We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$74
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
    US$78
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,470)
    Filter reviews
    1,470 results
    Traveller rating
    976
    342
    97
    38
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    976
    342
    97
    38
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscopper bathsail loftmarina roomthe penthousesalt housesister hotelscallopsin bury st edmundslovely hotelfront facingsuffolk breakfastafternoon teafree standing bathcar parkbreakfast in bedboutique hotelhuge bed
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,104 - 1,109 of 1,470 reviews
    Reviewed 3 March 2013

    Stayed on a Friday night as part of a party of friends - from start to finish the experience was outstanding. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, well appointed and comfy. The shower was brilliant.

    The bar is open for as long as you want with the night staff being very accommodating. They are able to prepare supper snacks as required. We ordered tasty sandwiches.

    The breakfast is the best I have ever experienced. The selection is awesome and you can order as much as you want. A real value for money feast.

    This hotel has exceptional service, good quality food, reasonable prices, well situated for the town and great harbour views. Highly recommend this outstanding hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank sunbedder
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2013

    Stayed before and was amazing - so would of been an injustice not to go back - and we are so glad we did!

    We stayed in the penthouse this time and it was lovely. Enjoyed gazing out of the floor to calling windows over lookin the harbor just pondering life. The room was very clean. The wife and I both loved the funky decor! Welcoming donuts was a fab touch!

    We had breakfast in the restaurant this time and service was first class - last time we ate in our room which is a great for a lazy morning!

    Would like to thank the staff for making our stay great and will definitely be going back!

    • Stayed: March 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank lee m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2013

    The Salthouse Harbour Hotel delivers beyond my expectations! The hotel is an old building beautifully restored mixing old with new making the atmosphere unique. The staff was very professional and attended to my every need. The breakfast was superb and made the start of along business day in Ipswich.

    Other offers include:
    - Car parking (free)
    - Great location with a marina view
    - Individually designed rooms.
    - Art
    - Sail loft

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Andreas L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2013

    Taken there as a guest, wonderful room in the old building overlooking the harbour. Superb room!
    Dining experience in the restaurant not very good, small table for 3 people when larger tables were available. Behind the bar, someone thought that throwing empty bottles into the bin was fun, very noisy !!
    Breakfast the first morning, bacon (one piece only) could only been eaten by hand, to attempt to eat it by knife and fork, could have taken someones eye out !
    Staff, brilliant. Second mornings breakfast a vast improvement, nothing was too much trouble, well cooked, extra bacon and one hundred % better than the first morning. Would certainly stay there again.

    Room Tip: Go for the 'old building' overlooking the marina
    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank john1234_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2013

    We booked this hotel for six nights until the 23 rd and our experience so far is amazing. The room is very clean and spacious , the bed is huge and the bathroom with a beautiful bath and separate walk in shower with the most powerful rain shower is just sublime, could not fault anything. We are sleeping very, very well and it feels like home.
    Breakfast is very nice as well and also we had dinner and enjoy it very much.
    The staff are helpfull, smiling and down to earth. Especially Michaela in the reception, she is delightful .

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Marina F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews