We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on business on 11th June. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, and on both occasions the service from everyone from the Reception to the Restaurant has been great!
The rooms are a little tired, but they are clean and well appointed.
The gym is fairly small but has everything you need; the pool is lovely!
I was lucky to book a Personal Trainer who works in the gym. I did Boxing pad training, It was an amazing workout and Dan was an excellent trainer. I would highly recommend Dan to the lucky locals that use the gym regularly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and it was good to hear that you enjoyed the services provided, especially the training you received from Dan. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my husband and parents for tonight's, as we attending a family wedding there. Checking in was efficient, reception staff very polite. Hotel facilities explained to us. We had 403 and 405. The rooms are cleans and appeared to be Newley decorated. The bathroom was clean, but a bit dated but still in good working order.
The breakfast which is self service was of a good quality and I must say the panelled restaurant area has a lovely atmosphere.

We did not use the spar facilities or the pool, but hope to next time we go.
The meal we had at the wedding was very nice, the buffet in the evening was of a good quality too.

I have no complaints, all staff from the reception, bar and restaurant were very professional and polite.

I would stay at the hotel again.

Thank you for a lovely two days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank featherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Many thanks for posting a review of your stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the wedding reception at the hotel. You must come back soon to use our leisure facilities soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We are a couple in our sixties
we had a relaxing 4 night stay
and everything was perfect.The
accommodation,the food,the
pool,the gym.will be going back
again soon.also such a great
location as it is only a short drive to the beautiful town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the break with us and found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel over all was very nice, the room had exactly what you'd need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food wasn't expensive at all, and was a go so value for the price, the only small problem was they're wasn't a great variety to choose from, but it was still very nice! The pool area is by far the best feature in this hotel, very clean! The only one negative feedback I have about this was the wifi connected was very poor! But other than that we enjoyed our nights stay here and would definely return and recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartiee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. The team were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for the complimentary comments about the facilities and services provided. We are looking at ways to improve the wifi services in the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed a few times. The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment, but beds comfortable and rooms clean. However, when very full due to a wedding came to make up our room at about 5pm when we were about to get ready to go out, so had to decline. Staff always very friendly and helpful though, just sounds like under staffing. Breakfast usually plentiful and good, but when busy had to ask for more bread and what came out was 3 rounds of stale white bread, the small things matter!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear from our regular guests.. We do cater for weddings and functions most weekends of the year but were sorry to read that the services were not as normal on this visit. Your comments have been noted and we will strive to correct them. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited here over the May Bank Holiday. This was our second stay after a gap of six years. Much to our delight nothing seems to have changed. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were great, breakfast and dinner excellent. My most vivid memory from our last stay was the magnificent wood paneling in the first part of the dining room. If anything the grounds were even better than before. We left determined to return much sooner than before.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JockBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your return visit. We are proud to offer traditional services in traditional surroundings and were pleased that you found them to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Me, my mum and my sister stayed on the 27th April booked in the name of 'Balfour' our room was superb, hotel and spa facilities fantastic and on behalf of my mum and us daughters we would like to say that Carl was a fantastic member of staff .....he really made our mum feel special which was exactly what we wanted:-) he deserves massive recognition for his excellent service :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank lisabalfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Holden, General Manager at Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Spa facilities. We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Your comments have been passed on top Karl. It is good to hear when we get things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
559 reviews
11 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
914 reviews
7.8 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel

Address: Belstead Road | Suffolk, Ipswich IP2 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 88 Bedroom Hotel set in our own grounds but only a 5 minute Drive into Ipswich Town centre. The Manor House section of the Hotel is the original part of the building dating back to the 16th century and a lot of the original fittings still remain and this is also the location of the Restaurant . We also have the leisure centre which is free to use for all guests this includes Swimming Pool, Steam room, Jacuzzi, Gym and treatments are available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belstead Brook Ipswich
Hotel Belstead Brook
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing