We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We booked a last minute break - we stayed in Cornflower and really enjoyed the space, the high quality fittings, hot tub, sauna and views. The lodge is very well equipped - from cutlery and crockery to really sharp knives! (a plus because so often in a rental propery the standard of these things is low). Extremely comfortable beds, and we liked the technology, from the showers to the ipad controlling lights and music. We also had dinner at the Arboretum - great service and excellent food. A bit odd finding golfers walking past your bedroom window at 8 in the morning - but they were friendly too. There is plenty to do in the area - the bike hire from Rendlesham is worth a go, and lovely walks too. Also many great places to eat - try the British Larder, a pub just outside Woodbridge - fab food at good prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GW581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
124
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My family & I stayed at Cornflower Lodge in August. The accommodation is out of this world. Kitchen, very high spec, everything you could possibly need incuding a wine fridge. Both bathrooms top notch, great lying in the huge bath listening to your music controlled by the lodges own iPad.

Staff couldn't do enough for us, they looked after the hot tub, dealt with the rubbish & we never even saw them.

Great sitting in the hot tub, even in the rain!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDandyHighwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were looking for a lovely secluded cottage with a hot tub for our mini honeymoon and came across Fynn Valley holidays. It was perfect in every single way. If your looking for a luxurious lodge at a very competitive price then you must book yourself into one of these 3 lodges.

The lodge's are finished to a very high standard and are very spacious. I can't fault this place at all, with a large hot tub, which we used every single day, a spacious sauna, an i-pad which controls music in every room and controls all the lights in the open plan kitchen lounge dinner. Large flat screen TV with very comfortable sofa's. The lodge also comes with a Weber BBQ and fire pit which was great to use late into the evening.

Now if all that isn't enough we also indulged in a home visit from a local beauty therapist called Suzanne who gave us all the treatments you can think of. Would definitely recommend her and you can find her details on the Fynn valley website.

The owners are really lovely and always there to help with anything. We would definitely recommend this place for couples and families and we will certainly be coming back ourselves.

10 out of 10!

Dan and Magda

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 604Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were amongst the first to stay at one of he lodges upon opening in July , our kids had
already finished school , and we were looking for somewhere luxurious to stay on a budget ,
not easily achieved however we have managed this feat before.
My Wife found the Lodges and I duely spoke to Katie and booked for a week.
On arrival I would say that it is one of the rare places of accomodation that's actually better
in the flesh than viewing online !!!!!
No skimping on fittings and furnishing here , only the best will do !
We needed somewhere to stay as good as this , knowing that the weather was likely to be dodgy.
So things like the Sauna and Hot Tub were well used , spacious grounds also helped.

Our only problem was not with the Lodge but 3 of us were unwell during our stay ( Bug of Sorts ) so that did put a bit of a damper on things.
So If looking for luxurious accomodation in the Ipswich area then there surly is none better and
your host the ever present Katie will see to your every need.
Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in Cornflower lodge for a week. The lodge is superbly equipped, high spec and hi-tech with a whizzy ipad system that controlled the lights and entertainment systems. The living/dining/kitchen open plan layout is great and very spacious.
The bedrooms are huge with really comfortable superking size beds and the en suites have great baths, twin sinks and massive shower cabinets.
The sauna and hot tub were great especially after a day of walking or cycling and we made good use of both. The welcome bottles of wine were a nice touch too!
The 3 lodges are located at the edge of the golf course, and although one or two mis-hit shots ended up in the garden area, the large decked area has a lovely open aspect yet is relatively private.
The lodges are self catering but you can eat at the clubhouse or phone through your order which is brought to the lodge. It's a great alternative if you don't feel like going out to a pub/restaurant or cooking for yourself.
These are luxury lodges in every respect.
We had a very relaxing stay and would definitely come back. Sue & Doug, Marilyn & Chris.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Teasel lodge recently for for 4 days. If there is such a thing as six stars then it deserves it in every respect. The staff are brilliant. Very helpful and always available. It is a real luxury lodge with a hot tub which made up for the wet weather and if that wasn't enough there's sauna and an amazing iPad. Our 2 sons had great fun controlling the lights and music from it All kitchen equipment and basic foodstuffs were provided as standard and the vast living area was fantastic. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely consider coming back next year. Asima

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xaviniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you Asima for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We hope to be able to welcome you all back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.5 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Property: Fynn Valley Holidays
Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service!Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing