We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing & beautiful lodge. Well worth the stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing & beautiful lodge. Well worth the stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Fynn Valley in the cowslip lodge and had the most amazing time. We made use of everything within the lodge - especially a daily dip in the hot tub! It has everything you could think of within a lodge so no need to find things to go out and do everyday. We booked it for a relaxed get away and it certainly lived up to expectations. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasminleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed such an amazing time at your lodge and that you found it the perfect space to relax and get away from it all. It's great to hear that you made the most of the hot tub and hope that you enjoyed some chill-out time in the sauna too?
Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for some more relaxation.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
125
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 5 day stay at these wonderful lodges. We took 2 of them as there were 7 of us. We stayed in Cowslip although the other lodge was just as nice.
On our arrival we were met by Sally & then Kate who told us they had kindly put all of our pre ordered food shopping delivery away for us - nice touch!!
We were then shown around the lodges and given a run down on how everything worked and from that minute we were very impressed by the quality of the lodges and how much space we had.
Both bedrooms are VERY large with fantastic bathrooms with large freestanding baths, massive and powerful showers and double sinks.
We loved the fact that both bedroom suites were the same so no arguments about who has the better room!!
The kids absolutely loved the hot tub and although it rained for most of the week on and off it didn't stop us going in to the 40 degree water and in fact once in you forgot all about the weather.
As this was a family trip with kids we spent a fair amount of time out and about where there are lots of activities within a short drive.
I could carry on writing but all in all it was a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend anyone who wants a bit of luxury away from it all with the added bonus of lovely helpful staff!
Thanks ladies we will be back!
PS Thanks for arranging to send back our bits that we left :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It's a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed such a fantastic family holiday and that you are hoping to return.
Hiring multiple lodges for a family get together is the perfect set up. Each get their own space and facilities, with enough room to congregate in one lodge when required. As you pointed out, our lodges are designed so that each bedroom and en-suite are equal, meaning that there is no 'main' bedroom and therefore nobody needs to feel like they drew the short straw!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and that you all made the most of the hot tub, even in the rain! But if you can tear yourself away there is a fantastic range of things to do in the area, so its really good to hear that you enjoyed some time out and about with the family too.
Thank you again for all your kind words. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team here, who all work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible holiday with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just spent one of the best weekends away ever in Cowslip Lodge. Luxury, log cabin where there is nothing that the owners have not thought of. From the well equipped kitchen to the luxurious bathroom - right outside to the barbecue, fire pit and of course hot tub. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, you can do as much or as little as you like!!! The sonas music system piped into all rooms, lighting, goid orders, any little need, controlled at the touch of an iPad. The highlight of our weekend was the in-lodge chef Will on the Saturday night. Who came to our lodge, cooked a beautiful 4 course meal, served to perfection, and he cleaned up so well, you wouldn't know he had been - what more could you ask for!!! Katie and Sally looked after our every need and ensured that birthday celebrations were complete. Can't wait o return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It was a real pleasure to welcome you both and we are so pleased that the surprise Birthday treat was such a success!
We are glad that you enjoyed all the facilities so much and made the most of everything your lodge had to offer. We think that ordering delicious meals to be delivered to your lodge and having the in-lodge chef was the perfect way to celebrate your Birthday. We will certainly pass your compliments on to Will the chef!
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to share their experience with others. We really hope to be able to welcome you both back again in the future for some more r & r!
Warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Cornflower lodge which exceeded our expectations. For a weekend away to get away from it all and spend quality time together we couldn't fault it. With all the little touches and well equipped lodges there is no need to leave. This is topped off by having the ultimate beauty package from Susanna who came to the lodge so once relaxed I could rest in the fabulously comfy sun loungers. The weather was great when we went but have already said we'll come back during winter as it would be as good even when the weather is cold.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time together in Cornflower Lodge so much. We agree that our lodges are the perfect place to get away from it all. Even better that you indulged in a lovely relaxing massage from our beauty therapist Susanna. The ultimate treat without even having to leave the comfort of your lodge!
It's lovely to hear that you got to sit back and enjoy the sun loungers and make the most of the beautiful weather. Although great in the sunshine, our lodges are lovely and warm and cosy in the winter and some people prefer the hot tub when the weather is cold. We would love to welcome you back so you could decide yourselves which is your favourite time of year at Fynn Valley Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fynn Valley Holidays and could not recommend them enough. My partner stayed there on the Friday before our wedding, which was held at Fynn Valley Golf Club, then we stayed there for the Saturday and Sunday nights. We had a fantastic time and it was a perfect setting for our first days as a married couple. The staff were all kind, friendly and very welcoming and the accommodation was completely faultless. I really can not begin to find how to describe it other then it turned our great wedding into an even better occasion and has left us with memories that will last a life time. Defiantly will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Many Congratulations again on your recent marriage! It was lovely to be able to help to make your wonderful day even more special. We are so pleased that you spent such a fantastic time with us and that you found it the prefect place for your first days of married life together.
It's lovely to hear that you found us all welcoming and friendly. We do like to try to meet all our guests so that we can introduce ourselves and offer assistance with any specific requirements.
Enjoy your future together and we hope to be able to welcome you back again to add to the lifetime of memories!
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend at Teasel lodge recently. The property oozed class both outside and inside. The primitive concept of a log cabin hand in hand with modern technology and luxury. An ipad was provided which enabled control of music in every room as well as lighting along with a complimentary bottles of wine. The bedroom and en suite facilities were clean and well designed - loved the super king size bed. The sofa with an abundance of pillows made snuggling up a must with the awesome ample sized smart tv with USB ports. Literally at every turn there appeared a touch of class. The kitchen had everything and I mean everything you could want. I forgot to say - one could also order food via the ipad from the golf club restaurant. This food was fantastic and so reasonably priced - portions were generous and tasty. I haven't even got to the best bit yet - the cabin had its own private sauna! And outside - a four man hot tub - one of the better quality hot tubs I must add. We will most definitely be back to enjoy this haven. I've been searching for something like this for years- I am so glad it exists- a true testament to modern day design and a standard rarely achieved by so called 5star rated properties. Thank you to Sally for your help and kindness- and to the golf club restaurant for your top quality food. Round of applause for the fynn valley team - you've got something really special. Kuhan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariharan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you Kuhan for your wonderfully detailed and kind review of your recent stay in Teasel Lodge. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed such a special weekend with us and made the most of all the facilities the lodge has to offer. Each lodge is designed with luxury, comfort and relaxation in mind, so it's great to hear you describe it as a "haven". The private sauna and hot tub help to ensure guests get to totally relax whilst they are here.
It's wonderful that you took advantage of ordering delicious meals from the Golf Club via your in-lodge iPad too. It's the perfect excuse not to spend too much time cooking, and more time enjoying the hot tub! I will certainly pass you compliments on to the chefs.
So thank you again for your fantastic review. We are pleased that you can now stop searching and that you have found somewhere that you really enjoy. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future (and also to meet you next time!).
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Did not want to leave!!!! What a fantastic getaway. The location is fantastic, private and spacious and the lodge (cornflower) is amazing. Such comfort, modcons and eye for detail and the added bonus of sauna and hot tub. You won,t want to go out!!! There are a few pubs within walking distance if you do go out and food is available from the Golf Club. Already looking for a date to go back. Thank you to Sally & Katie and all involved in making Flyn Valley lodges a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Sally & I are so pleased that you enjoyed such a amazing stay with us and found your lodge so private and spacious. Each of our lodges is designed to offer comfort and space in conjunction with modern twists including our iPad controlled lighting and music system. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the sauna and hot tub too!
We agree that we are very lucky to be in such a great location, with a couple of wonderful pubs so nearby and of course wonderful food from the Golf Club too.
It's so lovely to hear that you found our lodges such a special place to stay and we really hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
6.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
14.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
793 reviews
18.1 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.5 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
508 reviews
16.6 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Property: Fynn Valley Holidays
Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service!Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing