We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ipswich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fynn Valley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

You won't be disappointed if you choose to visit these fantastic lodges. The location is excellent, set in the grounds of a golf club yet far back enough from the course to feel secluded. The lodges themselves are spacious and furnished to a good standard. Highlights include the massive beds, walk in showers with a feature which enables you to turn the shower from outside before you even take your robe off, the sauna and the lovely kitchen. Outside the lodges there is ample decking space and of course the amazing hot tub which easily fits 4 adults. The staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive and if you get chance, order food to the lodge from the golf club -delicious and very well priced. All in all a luxury retreat in a fantastic setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed such an excellent holiday and found your lodge spacious and our staff both friendly and attentive.
It's lovely to hear that you made the most of the facilities while you were with us and appreciated all the little touches designed to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay.
We agree that having food delivered to your lodge is a great option and well worth making the most of whist staying with us. Although we are self-catering, its great to be able to have the option of ordering freshly prepared meals delivered straight to your door. After all, everyone wants a night of sometimes, and it leaves more time to spend in the sauna and the hot tub!
Thank you again for your kind review. We very much hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to Fynn Valley Holidays again in the future.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
125
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For me this was a birthday surprise and I loved everything about it. The lodge was fitted out to an extremely high standard and the rooms were very spacious. It had everything we could wish for for a relaxing break. We made use of the personal sauna and the outdoor jacuzzi which we loved.
The staff were very helpfull and always on hand if we needed anything or wanted advice.
In light of our experience we hope to make a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: The lodges are located next to a golf course away from noise and all three lodges are fitted to an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so pleased that you "loved everything about" your recent Birthday surprise and that your lodge had everything you could wish for. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your private sauna and hot tub so much - together they really do offer our guests the perfect combination in which to really relax and unwind, so we are pleased that you managed to do just that!
We work hard to ensure all our guests are happy, so it's lovely to hear that you found our team here helpful and on hand.
Thank you so much for your review. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future for another relaxing break.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for my 30th birthday and we were not disappointed with the beautiful lodges with, the huge kitchens, cosy lounge, sumptuous beds with fluffy robes and gorgeous bathrooms with huge walk in shower and amazing bath which I got lost in amongst the bubbles. Not forgetting the sauna and hot tub which we loved at night with the disco lights and fire pit watching the super moon! Also all the pre order food is wonderfully delicious, and we also booked the very talented chef will for my birthday and getting dressed up was lovely and the food was wonderful. Sally and Katie's attention to detail is truly wonderful and they made our stay so personal down to the fact our TV was playing happy birthday when we arrived and I have a wonderful birthday card as a reminder. Thanks so much again. I can't wait to re book and bring my children here. They will love the fact everything is controlled by iPad. I also loved the Sonos music in every room. Thanks again guys. Xxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others.
It's so wonderful to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us so much, from the sumptuous beds, the sauna and hot tub, to getting lost in the huge bath tub! It's great that you made full use of our delicious pre-order meals (more time to spend relaxing in the hot tub!) and the in-lodge Chef is the perfect way to celebrate such a special occasion! I will certainly pass your compliments on to Chef!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Birthday celebrations with us so much. We really hope to be able to welcome you back again - perhaps with the whole family next time.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We said we would & we did return for our second stay with Fynn Valley Lodges...
Once again perfection, we were lucky to stay during my Birthday & our 8th Wedding Anniversary week! During our stay We also hosted a 'Vintage Mad-hatters Tea-Party' & this was the perfect setting & Provided lots of space just fantastic.
The lodges are perfect for couples & some Quality family time...
We will be returning without a doubt for another Birthday/Anniversary celebration...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
It was so lovely to be able to welcome you both back again to enjoy your Birthday and Anniversary celebrations with us for a second year. We are so pleased that your tea party was such a success and that you found your lodge the perfect setting to do this in. Your decorations certainly did look beautiful and what lovely weather you had too!
We are so pleased to hear that you found your stay to be "perfection" once again. Thank you so much for your very kind review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year for some more celebrations!
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had an amazing time at Fynn Valley. The lodge and amenities were fantastic. Great outdoor space for our children and very helpful and friendly staff. The hot tub was a huge hit after a day out. We have already booked for next year!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a great family holiday and enjoyed the lodge and the amenities so much. We have to agree that the the thought of relaxing in the hot tub after a day out exploring is always a very appealing one!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We really look forward to welcoming you all back next year for what we hope will be another amazing stay.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had the most amazing relaxing stay. Plenty of room, all the mod cons and the service is outstanding. Loved every second of our stay. If you are anywhere near Ipswich I strongly recommend Fynn Valley. Worth every cent. Loved the little bush walk to the local pub. Then sauna and spa - all the boxes are ticked.

Room Tip: All the cabins are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedgejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed such a relaxing stay in Teasel Lodge and that you found the service outstanding. It's so lovely to hear that you and your family loved every second. We really couldn't ask for a bigger compliment!
We agree that the beautiful walk along the valley footpath to the Tuddenham Fountain is one that really should be done when you are with us. Great food and a lovely atmosphere! And the sauna and hot tub is always something to look forward to you on your return!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really loved welcoming you and your lovely family all the way from New Zealand and hope that you had a safe journey home.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great facility and very accommodation to our requests!

Cottages were above expectations. Well set out, new and well equipped. The sauna and modern spa are a awesome finish to the day!

Perfect if the boys are golfers as well!

Loved it, thanks!

Jason McNamara

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mcnamarajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley Holidays, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Jason for taking the time to write us a review. It was lovely to be able to welcome you and your lovely family all the way from Canada. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and made the most of the sauna and the hot tub. You certainly enjoyed some great weather whilst you were here!
It was lovely to meet you all. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on your stay with others.
With warmest wishes,
Katie, Sally & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ipswich
6.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
14.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
791 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
18.1 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
644 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fynn Valley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fynn Valley Holidays

Property: Fynn Valley Holidays
Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Ipswich
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fynn Valley Holidays present you with the ultimate luxury in self-catering. Spacious, light, beautifully designed and superbly equipped, our lodges are set in a delightful corner of the Suffolk countryside and are within easy reach of some of the county's best-loved destinations. Each sumptuously furnished lodge features a private hot tub, sauna, superking beds, spacious en-suites and an extremely well-equipped kitchen featuring Smeg appliances. iPads control lighting and music around your lodge, plus our unique app allows you to order freshly prepared meals for delivery to the door of your lodge; our very own version of room service!Encircled by sunny verandahs, each lodge sits in its own landscaped garden, with a hot tub and fire pit enclosed within a private patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fynn Valley Holidays Ipswich, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing