We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is on a busy road. As there is no air-con the window required to be opened although a fan was available from reception. Woken by night revellers at 3am and traffic starting to build up at 6:30. The breakfast was not too bad but some of the food arrived cold straight out of the kitchen. Also food did not arrived until 10mins after the advertised opening time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely room, friendly helpful staff, best travelodge we've stayed in. Good position for a stroll around the marina and into town. Just 1 small gripe, car park not big enough for number of rooms, so first come, first served. But everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Jonnie was the reason this stay was superb. He needs to be recognised for his top work. Customer service superstar. Rooms were very clean and fresh. Happy stay. Highly recommended. I have used a lot of travelodges in my time, some awful, most average but this one is great and the best by far.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwlieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Another stay at TravelLodge, Always choose TL's as they let our dogs stay too. Love this but wish the charge was less especially as children stay free and my dogs make less mess.Location was excellent for the quay side bars and restaurants. We love the TL's as there are no frills but you get everything you need, Simple and straightforward. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Handy to have an onsite car park that was free too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kimkke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice, clean and friendly hotel. Jonnie on reception was our first point of contact. He was helpful and cheerful and a pleasure to deal with! I'd skip the breakfast, however the pizza from the bar was epic!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank pommiepongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed one night and have no complaints at all. Ahmet on reception was friendly and checked us in quickly. Wi.Fi is charged for after 30 mins......... but we were away so not a worry

Yes the rooms are basic,but the bed and pillows are comfy..........we slept well. There is tea and coffee in the room. The reception gave us a fan, as it was a warm night...... Breakfast was all laid out to help yourself....a much bigger selection than I would have at home!!!!

About a 10 min walk into town....... we went along the marina..... stopping for a cold drink on route... bars and cafes all the way along.

Perfect hotel for a shower to wash and a bed to sleep in....... and value for what we paid. ... if you need more than that then maybe pay a bit more for elsewhere......

Room Tip: rooms overlooking marina have the road, so maybe some noise...back ones quieter, overlooking car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aliol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pleasant staff greeted us,clean room ,bathroom and bed. I always strip the bed to check! Pity there is only one chair in the room,it's really not ideal having to sit on the bed.visited during the hottest few days of the year and the room was unbearably hot.We were provided with an electric fan when we asked at reception.Staff were very helpful when we went for breakfast too early,providing us with everything we needed apart from the cooked items.
Overall a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#8 of 18 in Ipswich
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
914 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
2.1 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Address: 15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing