We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is how you do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“This is how you do it!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After two nights in Brighton at a Travelodge it was a relief to find a modern, spacious and clean hotel with a free car park! This is a new building with the reception on the first floor which is intresting as you never see it when returning to your room on the third floor because the lift misses that floor out. This is not be a problem unless you need more tea and milk and then you have to find the reception counter. We had room 309 and it was the largest room I have ever come across In a budget chain, it was almost a horseshoe shape as you could not see the bed from the door. The bathroom was very clean with a shower over the bath so no puddles on the floor and dispensers for soap and shampoo, just little things but much nicer than the afore mentioned Travelodge. A short 10 minute walk to the town centre, round the corner from the football ground and 50 yards to the newly restored quay area so not a bad position for all amenities. All in all a great place to stay !

Room Tip: The water in this area is awful, bring some bottled water even for your tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinny4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    228
    56
    20
    11
See reviews for
166
282
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here partly for the location and partly because the staff were so friendly and helpful. Hotel not long opened and had one or two teething problems with regard to systems and kettles. Very pleasant bar and restaurant room and nice food. Good location by Harbour with ample parking and short walk into town. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yotheif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

not a great deal to say really
nice and clean
tidy
good shower
good wifi (only 30 minutes free)
car parking ok
food seemed ok
bed was comfy
staff seemed ok
central to everything
one of the better experiences I have had with Premier Inn

would recommend it if in Ipswich but wouldn't recommend Premier Inn as a whole

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I were most impressed with our stay at this hotel. spotlessly clean beautiful hot breakfast good selection, friendly helpful staff, good location on the quayside, and walking distance into town will definately stay again.

Room Tip: w had room 110 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for the 2nd time at this Premier Inn & got a really good price & the location just by the waterfront is great & only a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the centre of Ipswich. As hotel only opened last year it is still in good condition & I just hope it stays like this as I will certainly return if I need to. The staff are very good & helpful although the person who booked us in was a little bit too familiar with some of the remarks she made but we put that down to her age!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney44651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Only a one night stay, very impressed with this new hotel, only one year old.
Everything about the hotel was top notch from the very helpful staff to the very secure parking, Biannca was particularly helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for a reunion with old friends and therefore knew the area well which was one of the reasons why we chose this hotel as it's so central. We stayed on a Saturday night an expected a bit of noise knowing how busy the dock area gets on a weekend evening. We heard nothing, not even from other guests in the hotel. The booking in process was ok, all computerised but there I staff there to help. The room was fab, big and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and there were plenty of towels and extra pillows. The rooms have freeview tv and guests get 30 minutes free Wi-Fi which was ample. Breakfast was great, all you can eat and loads of choice. We had a lovely table overlooking the water. All in all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Address: 33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at the Premier Inn Hotel Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside). Just opposite the quayside, you'll be in a great spot for messing about on the river, wandering around town, or visiting the region's businesses. You could take a cruise along the River Orwell, or find buried treasure at the awe-inspiring Sutton Hoo. You could feed the animals at Jimmy's Farm, or step out and explore the city's vibrant bars and restaurants. Then, after a movie at Cardinal's Park, stroll back to our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Transport and local information: Orwell Lady River cruises 200 Metres Tower Ramparts 500 Metres Buttermarket 500 Metres Directions: Exit M25 J28, continue on the A12 to J33, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout, onto A14. Exit A14 J56, at roundabout take 2nd exit (Ipswich Central A137). Cont on A137 over 4 roundabouts following signs for town centre. Cont over the traffic lights, at next roundabout take 2nd exit, at double roundabout take 2nd exit following through traffic signs, Orwell Quay, Cliff Quay, turn right onto lower Orwell St, take right following signs to Manningtree, arrive at hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing