We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the premier Inn on Quayside.The windows had noise reducers-which was great-I had a great nights sleep.The staff were very helpful and the restaraunt was very good.Great location near to the quay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    238
    60
    25
    11
See reviews for
176
304
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was our first weekend away in a hotel with our 6 week old baby, so to say I was apprehensive is an understatement, but I needn't have worried. We had ordered a travel cot but decided when we got there we didn't need it and the staff took it away with out any problem, the room was big enough for us and all the stuff which comes with traveling with a baby. The bed was so comfortable and the black out curtains meant we all had a good night sleep ( as well as can be expected with a 6 week old baby) and it was so quite we didn't hear any noise inside the hotel or from the road, which is surprising as the hotel is in the middle of the one way system, which does make finding the car park entrance tricky - the parking was a great bonus.
All the staff where helpful and friendly. My only criticism would be the half an hour free wifi is a bit mean, in this day and age I expect free unlimited access to wifi.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank riddlerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was very good. Yes it was a bit tricky getting into the right lane to access the carpark, but plenty of secure parking. Checkin was quick and painless, the room was clean, spacious and quiet. We had the window open which made it a bit noisy but the double glazing was superb. We ran the air con at night (which was silent)with the window shut and it was very quiet. The bed and pillows were lovely and we had a good night. The breakfast was lovely with good quality ingredients. All the staff were excellent and helpful. Checkout is 12! So, we could wander into town and shop before leaving.All in all, a perfect stay and we plan to go back and explore some more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dickthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We use Premier Inns because we like their no fuss, no frills, value, and good night's sleep guarantee. This one has hi-tech touch-screen registration (enter your details and it delivers your room keys - there are real people available to assist if needs be!). The only disappointment was trying to find our way into the car park (the Council won't let them put up any more signs) and the area which is a curious mix of half-finished buildings and derelict land with a backdrop of new constructions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Felt confident about booking this hotel due to great reviews. I was not let down - far from it! The staff make the hotel. I have to mention them all - particularly Elisha, Daniel, Bianca and Ronata. We had dealings with them all from enquiry to booking and up to departure. They could not do enough and I felt that they really cared. The position of the hotel could not be better placed for the quayside. Shops are only 5 to 10 mins walk. Make sure you walk up through the saints to get to the main shops. There are some quaint shops and lovely old buildings. Whilst the restaurants all looked lovely - we ate dinner in the hotel. Couldn't fault that either. We had a sandwich at the Isaacs bar which was good value for money.
We certainly will be back. Thank you to all mentioned above for making it a great stay!

Room Tip: Chose higher rooms as on quite a busy one way road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonibell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location close to the marina and parked in the overspill car park after missing the main entrance to the car park and not wanting to sit in the huge queue of traffic on the one way system at 6o'clock on the evening. Usual Premier Inn standards and all the staff were nice and pleasant from booking in, having a drink in the evening after we'd gone out to eat and watch the football and having breakfast and checking out again in the morning. Surprisingly there is very little noise from the traffic and from my short time here there are plenty of places to go put and eat.
All in all I'd come back here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fourth floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A fabulous weekend stay with staff, who are easily the friendliest and most helpful staff in the world.
The restaurant food was great, albeit from a small menu as far as choice is concerned, but you'll be glad you stopped there to have a meal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Address: 33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at the Premier Inn Hotel Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside). Just opposite the quayside, you'll be in a great spot for messing about on the river, wandering around town, or visiting the region's businesses. You could take a cruise along the River Orwell, or find buried treasure at the awe-inspiring Sutton Hoo. You could feed the animals at Jimmy's Farm, or step out and explore the city's vibrant bars and restaurants. Then, after a movie at Cardinal's Park, stroll back to our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Transport and local information: Orwell Lady River cruises 200 Metres Tower Ramparts 500 Metres Buttermarket 500 Metres Directions: Exit M25 J28, continue on the A12 to J33, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout, onto A14. Exit A14 J56, at roundabout take 2nd exit (Ipswich Central A137). Cont on A137 over 4 roundabouts following signs for town centre. Cont over the traffic lights, at next roundabout take 2nd exit, at double roundabout take 2nd exit following through traffic signs, Orwell Quay, Cliff Quay, turn right onto lower Orwell St, take right following signs to Manningtree, arrive at hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing