We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable & pleasant”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very comfortable & pleasant 3 night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room & bathroom were spotless, air con was a god send! And worked perfectly ! Very impressed with the level of security. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    233
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
170
299
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights for the county cricket festival
Excellent friendly staff, clean spacious temperature controlled rooms
Decent restaurant for breakfast and dinner
Way better than any other similar chain
Right across from marina and within ten minutes walking distance of the cinema and good restaurants. Free parking!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vg14rud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed at the premier inn to celebrate a friends wedding the room was spacious, welcoming and decorated lovely, everything was clean and tidy and adequate facilities in the room, tea and coffee facilities were good, hubby enjoyed the big tv in the room. the bathroom was big enough staff were friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96IreneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns over the years and this one did not disappoint. Clean, good air con and no noise from outside despite being on a busy road. Plentiful, lovely breakfast, always quickly replenished. Very good location too for the centre of town and the quayside. Generally what you expect of a Premier Inn but what gives it that extra point are the excellent, efficient, friendly and helpful staff who made the stay first rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There was a lovely welcome for us and we were helped to use the kiosk for a very quick and friendly check in. Lovely room, 309, on the corner and a very good size room with a lovely settee, TV and desk. Bathroom round the corner to the bed so a bit more privacy. Loved the stay. We both have a back problem and a little uncomfortable when we got up, slight dip in mattress and also a little too firm. Also when we got to breakfast and gave the room number we were told we hadn't paid for breakfast, on a re-check on the computer they saw we had , I also had the receipt which they could of checked but didn't ask for it!!! Lovely staff though. We had a window seat in the restaurant for breakfast and had a view of the boats in the docks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I really don't know why premier inn bother marketing their hotels as from "£29" a night as this is such a rare event, to get this deal it seems like you have to book like 5 months in advance, on a tuesday night in a premier inn in a bad location. Perhaps slight exaggeration but not far out! I've stayed at many premier inns and never got this deal. Stay at this particular premier inn about 3 times and the average price was about £80 per night! It's overpriced for a budget hotel. The wifi is an additional price....i believe this should be free...for that price. Also the TV is tiny. Should be bigger for that price. Overall hotel nice, free parking in central location but its not really that much of a bargain and i dont feel they are really competing very well in the budget market hotel sector.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAteam112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having stayed for three nights the room was clean and cleaned every day , comfortable and easy access to Ipswich town centre and quay it was our second visit and will probably go again to visit relatives well done premier inn it does what it says on the tin ( a good nights sleep guaranteed)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the quay have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
1.9 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Address: 33 Key Street, Ipswich IP4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the world drift by at the Premier Inn Hotel Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside). Just opposite the quayside, you'll be in a great spot for messing about on the river, wandering around town, or visiting the region's businesses. You could take a cruise along the River Orwell, or find buried treasure at the awe-inspiring Sutton Hoo. You could feed the animals at Jimmy's Farm, or step out and explore the city's vibrant bars and restaurants. Then, after a movie at Cardinal's Park, stroll back to our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Transport and local information: Orwell Lady River cruises 200 Metres Tower Ramparts 500 Metres Buttermarket 500 Metres Directions: Exit M25 J28, continue on the A12 to J33, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout, onto A14. Exit A14 J56, at roundabout take 2nd exit (Ipswich Central A137). Cont on A137 over 4 roundabouts following signs for town centre. Cont over the traffic lights, at next roundabout take 2nd exit, at double roundabout take 2nd exit following through traffic signs, Orwell Quay, Cliff Quay, turn right onto lower Orwell St, take right following signs to Manningtree, arrive at hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing