We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is not too far from the train station and the service was good.rooms ok as well..I was impressed on how clean my room was...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights in June whilst attending my sisters wedding. We have stayed here 3 times in all, and they have never let us down. Staff very attentive, and efficient. Possibly our favourite Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I had to stay in ipswich overnight and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from the staff there especially the manager Kim who realy went out of her way to help nothing was too much trouble for her

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffybunny78965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The premier Inn at Oyster Reach,Ipswich is possibly the best located and cleanest motel/hotel I have stayed in for a very long time.The staff are excellent and very attentive and seem to take pride in what they do,keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel along with family and friends from various parts of the country as we were attending a family party in Ipswich. Rooms excellent with extremely good pillows and bedding. Certainly fulfilled Premier Inn's promise of a good night's sleep. Large flat screen TV with freeview, tea, coffee facilities and shower/shampoo supplied. Good breakfast and ood value when the children can eat free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANDM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were visiting the Royal Hospital School at Holbrook, and had been given a few names of B & B's locally to the school. However, some of them weren't available any more, some of the numbers didn't work, and some of them I couldn't even get an answer from! I googled local places to Holbrook, and Premier Inn came up as closest. I loved the location, right by the water, and the drive to Holbrook was very scenic. The stay was lovely, restaurant staff were very accomodating, and the food was pretty good too! Receptionist was a little glum on our arrival, but she had probably had a long day, but she soon warmed to my mother and I, and was friendly when we left. Price was ok, but you never seem to get those really low prices advertised!! I plan on staying there again in November, and was quite happy with overall experience. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enomis401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We were visiting friends over the road so location perfect but it's a short drive if you needthe town centre. They are close to finishing their refurbishment. We had a recently doneup room which was excellent considering he price of 39 pounds. Family rool with extra bed and cot. Big TV, tea coffeef facilities clean and functional bathroom. Good value breakfast and kids under 16 eat free.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
902 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel

Address: Bourne Hill | Wherstead, Ipswich IP2 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a serene setting beside the sweeping River Orwell, close to the town centre and Woolverstone Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing