We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night as we were attending a family wedding nearby. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and effecient. The room was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. There was a Beefeater restaurant/bar attached to the hotel which was busy due to the sunny weather. We didn't encounter any problems and would be happy to recommend this Premier Inn for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirsmudger999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed this weekend for two nights for a friends wedding. Premier Inn certainly have thought of everything. The room was very clean, well set out (Plugs galore and near mirriors!). As it was very hot a fan was already on when we entered the room and a sheet provided if the duviet was too warm, in addition a choice of pillows. As much tea and coffee as you need.
The breakfast was superb and well worth the value, all cooked fresh and you can have as much as you want for the fixed price. The service overall was exceptionsional, particularly the lady that looked after us for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have to say that the premier inn at Ipswich South was very good. 1st I would like to say a big thank you for having the room available earlier then would normally be. I was attending a wedding in Ipswich and so it either meant early book in or very late. Premier ensured I could do it earlier so not having to waste time late at night trying to find where my room was etc.
The buffet breakfast was well stocked and the full English breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Free wifi for 30mims.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcus11906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel lives up to its guarantee of a quiet comfortable night. Adequate car parking, clean spacious room and bathroom. Towels changed daily and drink facilities topped up regularly and generously. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good security access.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

really clean, easy check in, sufficient parking; close to Jimmys Farm for events so don't have to camp. Booking early ensures a great price. Pub next door for all meals and drinks. quiet rooms too and you can go for a walk by the river in the evening if you want to be romantic!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times and it certainly improved the second time. The reminders all around to keep the noise down is great so had great night's sleep followed by an excellent breakfast. The staff on all occasions have been very helpful and polite, which I found very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were revisiting the area to take a look at the Orwell Bridge-very pleased to have a view of it from our room. Excellent room and facilities. Good breakfast too, espcecially as the children eat free!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel

Address: Bourne Hill | Wherstead, Ipswich IP2 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a serene setting beside the sweeping River Orwell, close to the town centre and Woolverstone Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing