We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant for everyone toddlers,elderly,disabled...”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect Family Getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect Family Getaway
Heated indoor pool. Kept at 32C with wide steps and overhead hoist if needed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Perfect Family Getaway
Heated indoor pool. Kept at 32C with wide steps and overhead hoist if needed.
Heath View - wheelchair accessible and great for families
We have plenty of baby & child friendly equipment.
Ample parking for up to 4 cars
Spacious, comfortable lounge with recliner chair
The blue room with en-suite wet room
Spacious, well equipped kitchen with your needs in mind.
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside. Felixstowe beach huts - ten minutes away.
Every bedroom has a vanity unit
Dining area large enough to seat 10.
Beautiful woodland walks right outside the property, suitable for cycles, pushchairs & wheelchairs
The red room with the woods and heath beyond
Welcome to Heath View
The lounge has views over the garden
A peaceful private road, close to everything, yet so nicely tucked away
Beautiful Suffolk in Winter
The wet room with handrails, shower seat. A wheeled shower chair is also available.
Family bathroom with overhead shower. There is a separate WC
The wet room toilet has a raised seat.
Come and visit our Pigs, chickens and ducks and collect fresh eggs for breakfast.
Stunning Felixstowe with beautiful beaches and miles of flat promenade for easy walking.
The peace of the garden in early summer.
Save space in your car! We have plenty of equipment to help you enjoy your holiday at Heath View
Heath View in Spring time
Tea making facilities in The Snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ipswich, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann G
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant for everyone toddlers,elderly,disabled and dogs”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely week Lynne and Jasper are great hosts very helpful. Our ages ranged from 14 months to 73 years and the bungalow was perfect for all. We had 2 dogs with us the gardens are well enclosed and the Heath we used at least 3 times a day for walking which they really enjoyed.The swimming pool, ducks ,pigs and sandpit were a hit with the toddlers.
As for us adults the Hot Tub was so relaxing the gardens are amazing we had lovely barbecues in the evenings.Lots of good local pubs and the beach of Felixtowe is only 20 mins at the most away..We would highly recommend a stay at Heathveiw .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardEa...
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday home”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As we were asked by a local 'who comes on holiday to Ipswich?' Well we did, mainly because we had not been to Suffolk before and we wanted somewhere where everwhere else was near at hand, but also because the promise of Heath View was very attractive for us, our children and our grandchildren. And Heath View lives up to the promise - loads of house games and books, table tennis and table football, tennis and crouquet, trampoline and climbing frame, pool and hot tub plus the animals to see - and heathland across the road for walks - you could spend a week here and not go anywhere. The bungalow is well equipped and the wet room and ramps makes the house accesible. Lynne and Jasper are excellent hosts; nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambieance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
It is true, most people would question Ipswich, but not the Suffolk coast and we are in great range of both. Really pleased you all enjoyed your time here. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaCees
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday home for disabled people.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

With two disabled people of which one in a wheelchair and two staff we rented the house for one week. The very friendly and supportive owners of the house, Lynne and Jasper, made our stay to an in every way unproblematic experience. The house is equipped with everything you need and is easy to enter and get around inside the property. Whatever people have planned for a stay in this interesting region with beeches, interesting historical sights and nature reserves, which is all nearby, live in this house with its 4 double-bedrooms, kitchen, living-, dining-, laundry-room, and beautiful garden. Around the house children find many objects to play on and in in a secure way. Looking for a home for a perfect stay? This is IT!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thanks Cees. We're so pleased you all had such a good time. Thank you for your comments. You would all be very welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twixbirmi...
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous family getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we stayed here for a week over easter 6 adults and 4 children it was fabulous the area is brilliant with lots to do, beach, farms, go carting , family walks, the accomodation is top notch, pool, hot tub, children's play area, and it was furnished with everything you want and more and i cannot recommed this property highly enough.
Before we arrived I did not know much about about the area but it is only 15 mins from the local beach which was lovely, and if the weather was not good there is always the indoor pool .We loved it and would love to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: facilicities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
It was great to have you and we're glad you loved the house and area. You're welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zthom
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heath View, a lovely family getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We travelled to Heah View as a family of 8, plus 2 dogs. We travelled with 4 children aged 12, 11, 8 and 4. The eldest child wheelchair bound with disabilities. The holiday was a weeks getaway in which we could spend some quality time together and our children could have some fun time with their nanny and grandma. The location is perfect, supermarkets, restaurants all in close proximity, yet Heath View is nestled down a private road with countryside views all around, with gorgeous walks all suitable for all ages and abilities. The disabled facilities were spot on, if we were to return, which we would love to, we would look into hiring an electric bed and a mobile hoist. The owners Lynne and Jasper did say that this would be quite straight forward and I am sure they would help in doing so.
The bungalow is well equipped and has a home from home, happy and warm feel to it. Lynne and Jasper were so accommodating during our stay and made us feel very welcome. The swimming pool and hot tub was loved by us all and we used them every day during our stay.
We took games and toys with us but there was plenty of board games, building bricks and train sets to name but a few in the bungalow The trampoline and outdoor play equipment went down a treat too. If you are looking for a tranquil getaway then this is perfect and we would highly recommend. Lynne and Jasper have thought of everything and were so helpful. We hope to return again soon for another peaceful, fun family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: The week passed so quickly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thanks Zoe for such a lovely review. We're so glad you had a good time and that everything was right for you all. If you come again, we now have a profiling bed and a mobile hoist.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peri d
1 review
“cosy cottage and amazing grounds”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

we had a wonderful holiday. Kids enjoyed tremendously!
Owners were extremely helpful.
we got fresh eggs in the morning and kids enjoyed the garden especially the hot tub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: the room leading to the gardens that has a couch bed needs curtains.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thanks Peri! Glad you enjoyed the garden and the hot tub. You were a lovely family to have and we hope to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluff_8
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday location for all the family”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Grandparents, parents and three children under 4yrs had a really enjoyable week in this "holiday home".
The weather was excellent and we therefore could make full use of the facilities on site - indoor small heated pool ( perfect for the children), hot tub (enjoyed by all), sandpit, trampoline, climbing frame and slide for little ones, tennis court and croquet for adults. The children loved helping to collect the eggs from the hens and ducks and feeding the pigs.
The bungalow is spacious and very well equipped. The heath opposite was an adventure playground for the little ones - they loved exploring the "wild woods", picking blackberries, finding bugs and butterflies in the heather.
There was so much to do that we rarely left the immediate area, venturing once to the beach at Felixstowe ( 15-20 mins by car),and once to Jimmy's Farm, lovely for children.
The Fox pub at Newbourne is very family friendly, serving good food and having a safe area for the children to play. The Maybush has wonderful sea food and lovely views over the river Deben.
Jasper and Lynne Goodwyn and their children, living next door, made us very welcome and were extremely helpful , but also respected our privacy.
This holiday home is excellent for families with children of any age....we shall certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the space, the lovely garden and the heath opposite.
Liked least: Travelling home on the M6 on a Friday afternoon!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
You were fabulous guests to have! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad Heath View came up to all expectations and would love to have you back next year. Good luck with the imminent additions to your wonderful family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing