We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Restaurant”

Oyster Reach Beefeater
Ranked #280 of 442 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Ideal family restaurantt, very child friendly. Staff helpful and cheerful. Often have special offers on if you sign up to receive emails

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kinkiboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    95
    69
    54
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's not getting any better!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We went here because we had a voucher for a free starter.
We were shown to our table and informed of the soup of the day.
The waitress came back 10 minutes later to take our order, I wanted a burger and my wife chose the lasagne. Neither of these were available!!! Anything on the menu that is not available should be communicated to you when you are sat at your table, not after looking at the menu for 10 minutes..
We both decided to have a chicken burger which was over cooked and the bun was dry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barker2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This morning I had the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. Bacon was to die for and it was a veritable feast which kept me going all day. It was delicious and service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have not been here for a while, so the menu has changed. Not quite so many choices.
The meals we had were very good and plentiful, with good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H61R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Did the job!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we went to a wedding near by. Hotel was the usual good standard of premier inns and had a very spacious room. The breakfast was good as usual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Reach Beefeater also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Reach Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing