We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giving to charity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Giving to charity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Good place for coffee with a multi storey car park next door and a covered shopping centre and Queensway shops as well.

This hotel is giving every one of their guests the opportunity to add a £1 donation to Garden House Hospice when they check out, which is a great initiative.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceTrendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your reviews.

We are proud to hear that soo many of our community enjoy the coffee we serve.

The charity is local and very close to our hearts - we hope it helps to raise alot of money to help towards the £1 million funding they need to continue running every year.

We hope alot more businesses and people will also supoort this charity.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    162
    81
    42
    36
See reviews for
40
93
77
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

First impressions were great, a lovely clean reception area and restaurant the staff were excellent helpful and friendly and smart in apperance.
The room itself was larger than expected again clean and tidy with a comfortable bed.
My issue arose when what I assume is the heating kicked in and the nose was so loud I struggled to sleep, at 3am I went for a walk as I couldn't sleep in total I managed less than 2 hours sleep.
If I had paid more money that I had for the room I would have complained but as the room rate was very cheap I didn't.
The noise was such a shame as it runied what could have been a lovely place to stay,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff professional and friendly.
I am disapointed to hear that your sleep quality was poor,I have not heard of this before and therefore would like to ask that you email me with your room number so I can investigate this further and take action where neccesary.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stevenage hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Arrived late, due for meeting next morning at 8am. Quick, professional service, very comfortable room, Quiet, clean, comfortable & great breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Located near all services + 2 mins from A1M.

Room Tip: High room gave good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was in fact too short. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness and service we deliver to ensure all our customers have a pleasant comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great budget hotel! The rooms & communal areas are very clean, the staff are very polite & the breakfast is very good!! Hotel is also in a great location, the high street & train station with direct trains to London are on your doorstep! Well recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imafairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feeback.

I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean and friendly, along with the good location to the amenities you needed.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Having read the wonderful reviews out here, I already expected this hotel would be ideal for a short stay in Stevenage centre, and have to admit it was.
So close to the train station, very clean and modern rooms (the only less clean I could see was some dirt at the bathroom window - which did not correspond with the so clean rooms).

The staff was so friendly and helpful, and for the low price I paid it certainly is an excellent price/quality experience (the quality was even higher than the price you could say!)

The only minor thing I faced was a constant noise coming form the heating (even when turned off), I told the reception and was immediatly given another room, so problem was solved in no time (remarkable how the staff seemed to care about the visitors, every hotel should have this attitude). But have to say in the second room there also was a noise coming from the airco from time to time (even when it was switched off), as like somebody upstairs used a toilet.
However I had a decent sleep, and would consider this hotel again when I would need to be in Stevenage.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel such a joy to stay in. We pride ourselves in the service we deliver and we excel to deliver the best service for the price paid.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

ideally located in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the station. friendly staff. comfortable and clean room, with a good bed and the best mattress I have ever slept on! First choice if I ever get back to Stevenage.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaB936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that your stay was good, clean and comfortable. I am also pleased that on your next visit to Stevenage you will choose IBIS.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just had a really nice lunch in their restaurant. Food was really good and service was excellent. Definitely would go back again and will recommend to my friends. Even the toilet was really clean. Positive experience all round

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparklegem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am glad to hear that your lunch was delightful in every way.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ruslana Yarmolyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Property: Ibis Stevenage Centre
Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel). All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplex cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing