We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stevenage
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed couple of nights over weekend visiting family in area. Location very handy for railway station with plenty of shops around.

Good sized room, spacious comfortable bed & large flat screen tv. Bathroom just had a good shower, no bath & was very clean.

Did not use any of the restaurant services. Staff at reception friendly & would definitely stay again, good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We pride ourselves on our product and service we deliver so it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to hear you will be returning.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Booked 2 nights in the disabled room.. Could just about get into the room, could just about get into bathroom but a squeeze, couldn't transfer from hoist onto loo, sink too high, as I have need a hoist I needed to raise the bed with Tesco direct books and slept tipped up, no cold water from tap....we checked out and booked into the Holiday Inn over the road and our room there is brilliant, no faults what so ever and staff really helpful .... DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL IF CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroe2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I apologise we were unable to meet your expectations, I can confirm that our accessible room meets all the requirements to be classified an accessible room.

I am pleased you found hotel to match your requirements.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work one night and the Hotel is what you would typically get from Ibis. Everything does a job without blowing you away. The bed and shower were quite good. Standard Bar and Restaurant for breakfast etc... The Hotel as a large Tesco next door which is quite good. If you were here for business 5 minutes walk away there are plenty of places to eat a Cineworld and Hollywood Bowl to pass time

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank mappgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your reviews.

We pride ourselves in the service and product we deliver so I am pleased to here that your stay was as expected.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my second visit here and my room was on the fifth floor. Check in was ok, but I didn’t like having a £10 pre-authorisation on my card. I wanted to make a hot drink, but the water from the tap was hot on the cold setting. The man from maintenance came by and advised me what to do. The complimentary tray had no biscuits just coffee, tea and milk. There was adequate heating in the room with a small radiator and there was also air conditioning.

I had a lot of problems staying connected to the internet, so I couldn’t really do much work. There were not enough spare sockets in the room so it was difficult to use my laptop. There was one by the door, and a double socket by the kettle. There wasn’t much mattress support either as my back was in agony when I woke up every morning. I could hardly stand up straight. The mattress dipped in the middle and when I looked closer, it was two single mattresses pushed together.

The breakfast was really good as always. At one point, I had to return at 10 a.m.to have breakfast because the restaurant was full at 7 a.m. Only one lift was working the whole time I was there, and a queue of people were waiting for it as they had just checked into the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxiMuscleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. My apologies to the experience you faced with the water and I am pleased that Maintenance were able to support you.

As an IBIS brand standard the tea and coffee making station does not provide biscuits - this would be found in a Novotel or Mercure never an IBIS unless franchised and chosen to.

The bedrooms is designed as per the brand standards, we opted for zip and link beds and have a the mattress spec of 4* standard Mercure so the beds are very adequate.

We had been experiencing major problems with both WIFI and the lifts however these issues are now fully resolved so apologies this was not done during your visit.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Paid £56 for room and breakfast, its a 5 minute walk from the railway station with parking nearby. There is also a Tesco opposite and a subway, wetherspoon and subway within minutes. Stevenage is not the friendliest or safest of places (I went for a jog and got a bit of abuse running through a residential area) but this is as good as it gets in the town centre. The room was large and modern, clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast choice was huge and good quality and checkout took seconds - good all round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruslana Y, General Manager at Ibis Stevenage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, we pride ourselves in the product and service we deliver and proud to be such an aset to the Town Centre.

I am however sorry for the abuse inflicted whilst out and about in the Stevenage area.

We hope yo welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hannah Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevenage
Holiday Inn Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cromwell
Hotel Cromwell
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
781 reviews
1 mi away
The Abbington
The Abbington
#8 of 11 in Stevenage
86 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Stevenage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Stevenage Centre

Address: Danestrete, Stevenage SG1 1EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevenage
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Stevenage Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Stevenage Centre (formerly the Hertford Park Hotel). All 98 bedrooms are fully air conditioned with luxury shower, zip & link kingsize beds, flatscreen TVs with freeview channels, Complementary WiFi. IBIS Stevenage is in the centre of Stevenage, 3 minute walk from the train station, served by the East Coast Main Line and 20 minutes from London Kings Cross St. Pancrass and 20 minutes from Cambridge. 0.5 km from the Leisure park with its multiplex cinemas, bowling alleys and other entertainments. A short drive takes you into the beautiful Hertfordshire countryside and Knebworth House and Luton and Stanstead airports. The IBIS now has a purpose built events centre - The Forum which can cater for up to 620 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Stevenage Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel Stevenage
Hotel Accor Stevenage Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing